Karnataka v Rest of India
Irani Cup 2013/14
VenueM Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore on 9th, 10th, 11th, 12th February 2014 (5-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKarnataka won the toss and decided to field
ResultKarnataka won by an innings and 222 runs
UmpiresRM Deshpande, VA Kulkarni
TV umpireK Srinath
RefereeRR Jadeja
Close of play day 1Karnataka (1) 35/1 (Rahul 28*, Satish 7*; 14 overs)
Close of play day 2Karnataka (1) 390/5 (Binny 115*, Gautam 6*; 98 overs)
Close of play day 3Rest of India (2) 114/3 (Apparajith 42*, Karthik 9*; 38 overs)
Player of the MatchR Vinay Kumar

Rest of India first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Jiwanjot Singhlbw b Vinay Kumar011-- 
G Gambhirlbw b Binny22661161- 
RNB Apparajithlbw b Vinay Kumar2910-- 
KM Jadhavlbw b Vinay Kumar238-- 
+KD Karthikc Uthappa b Binny9118428914- 
Mandeep Singhc Rahul b Binny515211- 
A Mishrac Nair b Sharath47619871 
*Harbhajan Singhc Satish b Vinay Kumar2546703- 
K Anureet Singhlbw b Vinay Kumar049-- 
AB Dindanot out148-- 
Pankaj Singhb Vinay Kumar011-- 
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 1 w)6
Total(all out, 320 minutes, 65.4 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Jiwanjot Singh, 0.1 ov), 2-8 (Apparajith, 2.4 ov), 3-12 (Jadhav, 4.1 ov), 4-54 (Gambhir, 23.1 ov), 5-62 (Mandeep Singh, 27.6 ov), 6-129 (Mishra, 48.4 ov), 7-199 (Harbhajan Singh, 63.6 ov), 8-199 (Karthik, 64.1 ov), 9-201 (Anureet Singh, 65.3 ov), 10-201 (Pankaj Singh, 65.4 ov)
Karnataka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Vinay Kumar18.48476--
Mithun13   0530--
Sharath13   5341--
Binny15   33531-
Shreyas Gopal3   0220--
Pandey3   150--

Karnataka first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RV Uthappac Jadhav b Dinda053-- 
KL Rahulb Anureet Singh35631057- 
G Satishc +Jadhav b Harbhajan Singh8418026611- 
MK Pandeyc Karthik b Pankaj Singh3647757- 
KK Nairb Pankaj Singh9216123712- 
STR Binnyb Pankaj Singh122122198153 
+CM Gautamc Mandeep Singh b Pankaj Singh122168244171 
*R Vinay Kumarc Karthik b Mishra3154934- 
R Shreyas Gopalc Karthik b Pankaj Singh1634451- 
A Mithunnot out34395741 
HS Sharathb Pankaj Singh022-- 
Extras(20 b, 9 lb, 5 nb)34
Total(all out, 667 minutes, 145 overs)606
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Uthappa, 0.5 ov), 2-75 (Rahul, 22.5 ov), 3-136 (Pandey, 38.5 ov), 4-188 (Satish, 61.3 ov), 5-375 (Nair, 90.4 ov), 6-400 (Binny, 100.6 ov), 7-488 (Vinay Kumar, 121.2 ov), 8-545 (Shreyas Gopal, 134.1 ov), 9-606 (Gautam, 144.4 ov), 10-606 (Sharath, 145 ov)
Rest of India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dinda31   51381--
Pankaj Singh35   71226--
Anureet Singh26   61041-1
Mishra25   21001-4
Harbhajan Singh18   2821--
Apparajith7   1240--
Mandeep Singh3   170--

Rest of India second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Jiwanjot Singhlbw b Vinay Kumar718321- 
G Gambhirc Pandey b Vinay Kumar98152- 
RNB Apparajithc Binny b Shreyas Gopal661622458- 
KM Jadhavc Pandey b Shreyas Gopal4465987- 
+KD Karthikb Vinay Kumar2761753- 
Mandeep Singhlbw b Vinay Kumar232-- 
A Mishrarun out (Shreyas Gopal)55131- 
*Harbhajan Singhc Vinay Kumar b Shreyas Gopal812211- 
K Anureet Singhnot out711181- 
AB Dindab Shreyas Gopal011-- 
Pankaj Singhb Shreyas Gopal011-- 
Extras(6 b, 2 lb)8
Total(all out, 57.5 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Gambhir, 2.5 ov), 2-20 (Jiwanjot Singh, 6.2 ov), 3-91 (Jadhav, 27.2 ov), 4-140 (Karthik, 46.3 ov), 5-142 (Mandeep Singh, 46.6 ov), 6-151 (Mishra, 49.2 ov), 7-162 (Harbhajan Singh, 53.5 ov), 8-183 (Apparajith, 57.3 ov), 9-183 (Dinda, 57.4 ov), 10-183 (Pankaj Singh, 57.5 ov)
Karnataka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Vinay Kumar16   1704--
Mithun16   3410--
Sharath8   5110--
Binny6   1130--
Shreyas Gopal9.50355--
Uthappa1   010--
Nair1   040--

--> The match was scheduled for five days but completed in four.
--> G Satish (1) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 80
--> KK Nair (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 6
--> Harbhajan Singh reached 750 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed G Satish, his 1st wicket in the Karnataka first innings
--> Pankaj Singh reached 300 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed HS Sharath, his 6th wicket in the Karnataka first innings
--> R Shreyas Gopal completed a hat-trick in the Rest of India second innings (Apparajith, Dinda, Pankaj Singh)
--> R Shreyas Gopal achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Rest of India second innings (previous best was 5-59)

KM Jadhav kept wicket in the Karnataka innings from overs 53 to 62





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive