South Zone v West Zone
Duleep Trophy 2013/14 (Quarter-Final)
VenueMA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Chennai on 3rd, 4th, 5th, 6th October 2013 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Zone won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresS Asnani, AK Chaudhary
RefereeSS Raul
Close of play day 1South Zone (1) 213/3 (Apparajith 93*, Pandey 81*; 54 overs)
Close of play day 2South Zone (1) 553/7 (Rangarajan 26*, Vinay Kumar 19*; 152 overs)
Close of play day 3West Zone (1) 156/6 (Bawne 62*, Dhruve 0*; 76 overs)

South Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Akshath Reddylbw b Unadkat1823412- 
A Mukundb Vahora42535-- 
KL Rahullbw b Pathan627351- 
RNB Apparajithrun out (sub [HH Khadiwale])212351493171 
MK Pandeylbw b Dhruve213303399135 
+CM Gautamlbw b Darekar0911-- 
P Rohan Premc Dhruve b Vahora35781073- 
M Rangarajannot out581321554- 
*R Vinay Kumarlbw b Dhruve20262611 
A Mithunlbw b Dhruve478-- 
R Aushik Srinivasnot out64862-- 
Extras(11 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 3 w, 5 pen)24
Total(9 wickets, declared, 171.1 overs)600
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Mukund, 7.3 ov), 2-22 (Akshath Reddy, 8.3 ov), 3-52 (Rahul, 15.6 ov), 4-242 (Gautam, 65.3 ov), 5-333 (Rohan Prem, 91.5 ov), 6-473 (Apparajith, 128.6 ov), 7-521 (Pandey, 144.6 ov), 8-556 (Vinay Kumar, 153.1 ov), 9-564 (Mithun, 155.4 ov)
West Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Unadkat24   2911--
Pathan25   3691--
Dhruve48   318332-
Darekar48   6172112
Bawne2   0130--
Waghmode3   0120--

West Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*W Jafferc Vinay Kumar b Rangarajan1157731- 
AA Waghmodec Vinay Kumar b Mukund571652087- 
AR Bawnenot out11533744671 
MC Junejab Mukund011-- 
YK Pathanc Rohan Prem b Aushik Srinivas155-- 
HN Shahlbw b Rangarajan1543741- 
+RH Motwanilbw b Rangarajan053-- 
RV Dhruvec Rohan Prem b Aushik Srinivas5310715561 
MY Vahorab Rangarajan11010-- 
JD Unadkatc Akshath Reddy b Rangarajan1955422- 
AA Darekarst Gautam b Apparajith31415-- 
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 1 w, 5 pen)12
Total(all out, 133 overs)287
Fall of wickets:
1-32 (Jaffer, 17.5 ov), 2-114 (Waghmode, 54.2 ov), 3-114 (Juneja, 54.3 ov), 4-115 (Pathan, 55.3 ov), 5-155 (Shah, 73.1 ov), 6-155 (Motwani, 73.6 ov), 7-248 (Dhruve, 114.3 ov), 8-249 (Vahora, 117.1 ov), 9-279 (Unadkat, 129.3 ov), 10-287 (Darekar, 133 ov)
South Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Vinay Kumar7   4100--
Mithun12   226011
Aushik Srinivas40   19522--
Pandey6   1150--
Rangarajan39   91015--
Apparajith17   1531--
Rohan Prem7   290--
Mukund4   082--
Rahul1   030--

South Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KL Rahulb Dhruve930251- 
P Akshath Reddynot out2566883- 
RNB Apparajithnot out54162-- 
A Mukunddid not bat      
MK Pandeydid not bat      
+CM Gautamdid not bat      
P Rohan Premdid not bat      
*R Vinay Kumardid not bat      
M Rangarajandid not bat      
A Mithundid not bat      
R Aushik Srinivasdid not bat      
Extras(5 b)5
Total(1 wicket, declared, 22.5 overs)44
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Rahul, 8.2 ov)
West Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dhruve10   4141--
Pathan3   0130--
Darekar8   590--
Juneja1   030--

--> South Zone won on first innings
--> RNB Apparajith (1) passed his previous highest score of 112 in first-class matches
--> RNB Apparajith (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 53
--> M Rangarajan (1) passed his previous highest score of 53 in first-class matches
--> AR Bawne (1) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 80
--> M Rangarajan achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed JD Unadkat in the West Zone first innings (previous best was 4-55)
--> M Rangarajan achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the West Zone first innings
--> MK Pandey retired hurt in the South Zone first innings having scored 104 (team score 242/3) - he returned when the score was 333/5





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive