Andhra v Assam
Ranji Trophy 2013/14 (Group C)
VenueRural Development Trust Stadium, Anantapur on 14th, 15th, 16th, 17th November 2013 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossAssam won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsAndhra 1; Assam 3
UmpiresS Dua, UV Gandhe
RefereeS Dasgupta
ScorersN Rao, KM Shanmugam
Close of play day 1Andhra (1) 233/5 (Sumanth 56*, Sivakumar 21*; 90 overs)
Close of play day 2Assam (1) 116/4 (Jadhav 44*, Patel 0*; 54 overs)
Close of play day 3Assam (1) 352/7 (Sharma 23*, Saikia 3*; 144 overs)

Andhra first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DB Prasanth Kumarc Saikia b PL Das84468-- 
+K Srikar Bharatc Syed Mohammad b PL Das7012816181 
MUB Sriramc Tarjinder Singh b AK Das20641052- 
BA Sumanthlbw b Syed Mohammad7520531012- 
*AA Muzumdarc Patel b AK Das2358814- 
AG Pradeepc Patel b Ahmed2762934- 
D Sivakumarc Saikia b Ahmed2131423- 
KS Sahabuddinb Ahmed011-- 
G Shankar Raoc Saikia b Ahmed30851124- 
K Harishc Saikia b Ahmed1337432- 
PD Vijaykumarnot out067-- 
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 1 nb)10
Total(all out, 120 overs)297
Fall of wickets:
1-33 (Prasanth Kumar, 15.6 ov), 2-99 (Srikar Bharat, 37.5 ov), 3-100 (Sriram, 40.2 ov), 4-142 (Muzumdar, 58.6 ov), 5-202 (Pradeep, 80.5 ov), 6-237 (Sivakumar, 91.3 ov), 7-237 (Sahabuddin, 91.4 ov), 8-275 (Sumanth, 108.2 ov), 9-297 (Shankar Rao, 117.6 ov), 10-297 (Harish, 120 ov)
Assam bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ahmed31   13625--
AK Das34   11802--
PL Das31   9862-1
Syed Mohammad16   3481--
PP Das8   5120--

Assam first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PP Daslbw b Harish3063943- 
DS Jadhavc Srikar Bharat b Sivakumar158356524211 
SA Royc Srikar Bharat b Vijaykumar2149564- 
Tarjinder Singhst Srikar Bharat b Shankar Rao1962863- 
PL Dasc Pradeep b Vijaykumar0610-- 
NK Patelc Srikar Bharat b Harish7018929311- 
GK Sharmac Pradeep b Shankar Rao511391845- 
J Syed Mohammadc Srikar Bharat b Shankar Rao2232463- 
+KN Saikiac Srikar Bharat b Sivakumar33951233- 
*AN Ahmedb Sivakumar19121612 
AK Dasnot out2210-- 
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 3 nb)7
Total(all out, 167 overs)432
Fall of wickets:
1-45 (PP Das, 20.1 ov), 2-73 (Roy, 32.2 ov), 3-115 (Tarjinder Singh, 50.6 ov), 4-116 (PL Das, 53.2 ov), 5-295 (Jadhav, 118.5 ov), 6-311 (Patel, 123.2 ov), 7-344 (Syed Mohammad, 134.3 ov), 8-411 (Sharma, 163.4 ov), 9-411 (Saikia, 164.6 ov), 10-432 (Ahmed, 167 ov)
Andhra bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sahabuddin26   7680--
Harish31   61122-1
Vijaykumar40   16772-2
Sivakumar30   13633--
Shankar Rao32   9853--
Prasanth Kumar6   1170--
Muzumdar2   060--

Andhra second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DB Prasanth Kumarnot out7313220562 
+K Srikar Bharatc Tarjinder Singh b Syed Mohammad9014517515- 
MUB Sriramnot out826291- 
D Sivakumardid not bat      
KS Sahabuddindid not bat      
BA Sumanthdid not bat      
PD Vijaykumardid not bat      
G Shankar Raodid not bat      
AG Pradeepdid not bat      
*AA Muzumdardid not bat      
K Harishdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 3 nb)5
Total(1 wicket, 50 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-146 (Srikar Bharat, 42.6 ov)
Assam bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ahmed6   1240--
AK Das12   1360--
PL Das12   2500-3
PP Das3   1120--
Syed Mohammad12   5311--
Sharma5   0210--

--> K Srikar Bharat (1) passed his previous highest score of 62 in Ranji Trophy matches
--> K Srikar Bharat (1) passed his previous highest score of 62 in first-class matches
--> G Shankar Rao made his last appearance in Ranji Trophy matches
--> G Shankar Rao made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> K Harish made his debut in Ranji Trophy matches
--> K Harish made his debut in first-class matches
--> K Srikar Bharat (2) passed his previous highest score of 70 in first-class matches
--> K Srikar Bharat (2) passed his previous highest score of 70 in Ranji Trophy matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive