Railways v Tamil Nadu
Ranji Trophy 2013/14 (Group B)
VenueJamia Millia Cricket Ground, Delhi on 14th, 15th, 16th, 17th December 2013 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossRailways won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsRailways 1; Tamil Nadu 3
UmpiresRM Deshpande, NA Patwardhan
RefereeBK Patel
ScorersM Chandra Shekhar, M Sawant
Close of play day 1Tamil Nadu (1) 200/8 (Prasanna 88*; 89 overs)
Close of play day 2Railways (1) 152/8 (Sharma 50*, Upadhyay 12*; 63 overs)
Close of play day 3Tamil Nadu (2) 10/1 (Arun Karthik 3*, Badrinath 4*; 11 overs)

Tamil Nadu first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KB Arun Karthiklbw b Anureet Singh021-- 
A Mukundc Rawat b Mali1637553- 
S Badrinathc Rawat b Mali2660903- 
RNB Apparajithc Jonathan b Sharma291191983- 
+KD Karthiklbw b Mali11316-- 
R Prasannac Sharma b Anureet Singh117254327131 
M Rangarajanlbw b Anureet Singh1024292- 
M Mohammedc Bhille b Sharma21624-- 
*L Balajilbw b Anureet Singh2258704- 
J Kaushikc Rawat b Anureet Singh5823-- 
R Aushik Srinivasnot out51633-- 
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)13
Total(all out, 437 minutes, 101 overs)246
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Arun Karthik, 0.2 ov), 2-32 (Mukund, 11.6 ov), 3-47 (Badrinath, 19.1 ov), 4-49 (KD Karthik, 23.1 ov), 5-123 (Apparajith, 57.2 ov), 6-136 (Rangarajan, 64.3 ov), 7-143 (Mohammed, 69.3 ov), 8-200 (Balaji, 88.6 ov), 9-220 (Kaushik, 94.1 ov), 10-246 (Prasanna, 101 ov)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Anureet Singh35   14675--
Upadhyay21   7490--
Mali24   1144311
Kartik12   2420--
Sharma9   0332--

Railways first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SS Shuklac Badrinath b Mohammed25881393- 
R Jonathanc KD Karthik b Balaji015-- 
NS Bhilleb Kaushik1345601- 
HD Rawlelbw b Mohammed32942-- 
AN Ghoshb Kaushik21651022- 
+M Rawatb Balaji816282- 
KV Sharmac Apparajith b Balaji5110516333 
*M Kartikc Mukund b Kaushik6791- 
K Anureet Singhc and b Rangarajan81213-1 
KR Upadhyaynot out17681182- 
RL Malib Balaji1118222- 
Extras(1 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)6
Total(all out, 355 minutes, 75 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Jonathan, 1.1 ov), 2-26 (Bhille, 14.3 ov), 3-45 (Rawle, 23.2 ov), 4-54 (Shukla, 29.4 ov), 5-65 (Rawat, 34.6 ov), 6-82 (Ghosh, 44.2 ov), 7-88 (Kartik, 46.2 ov), 8-101 (Anureet Singh, 49.5 ov), 9-157 (Sharma, 70.2 ov), 10-169 (Mali, 75 ov)
Tamil Nadu bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kaushik25   14453-3
Balaji19   8314--
Mohammed13   439211
Rangarajan11   4291--
Aushik Srinivas7   2240--

Tamil Nadu second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KB Arun Karthiknot out10731191- 
A Mukundc Rawat b Anureet Singh2815-- 
S Badrinathc Shukla b Mali637581- 
RNB Apparajithnot out833441- 
+KD Karthikdid not bat      
M Rangarajandid not bat      
*L Balajidid not bat      
R Aushik Srinivasdid not bat      
J Kaushikdid not bat      
M Mohammeddid not bat      
R Prasannadid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb)2
Total(2 wickets, 119 minutes, 25 overs)28
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Mukund, 2.6 ov), 2-12 (Badrinath, 15.2 ov)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Anureet Singh11   571--
Mali12   7151--
Upadhyay2   050-1

--> K Anureet Singh reached 100 wickets in Ranji Trophy matches when he dismissed A Mukund, his 1st wicket in the Tamil Nadu second innings
--> K Anureet Singh reached 100 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed A Mukund, his 1st wicket in the Tamil Nadu second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive