Army v Royal Air Force
Inter Services T20 Tournament 2009
VenueUnited Services Ground, Portsmouth on 4th June 2009 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossRoyal Air Force won the toss and decided to bat
ResultRoyal Air Force won by 13 runs
UmpiresD Forster, DR Minty
ScorersRS Burns (Army), M Guy (Royal Air Force)
Man of the MatchSG Houghton

Royal Air Force inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Brayst Houghton b Boynton3239 3-82.05
RJ Diverb Burwell1214 2-85.71
*MS Comptonb Boynton1316 1-81.25
G Cessfordb Douglas47 --57.14
B Wingfieldc Redfern b Hole1114 1-78.57
RJ Priestleyrun out2313 2-176.92
+DJ Rocknot out159 11166.67
LP Collinsb Wade34 --75.00
S Coopernot out24 --50.00
IA Sinclairdid not bat      
PC Turnerdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 7 lb, 12 w)21
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Diver), 2-67 (Compton), 3-74 (Cessford), 4-80 (Bray), 5-96 (Wingfield), 6-116 (Priestley), 7-119 (Collins)
Army bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wade4   0311--24.007.75
Burwell3   0131--18.004.33
Redfern2   02003--10.00
Douglas3   0161--18.005.33
Boynton4   02121-12.005.25
Hole4   0261--24.006.50

Army inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+SG Houghtonc Sinclair b Compton6564 81101.56
I Dixonc Collins b Turner29 --22.22
*JAG Fultonrun out47 --57.14
SP Holelbw b Cessford910 2-90.00
SH Boothrun out1310 3-130.00
JD Boyntonc Priestley b Compton1913 3-146.15
DN Wadec Cessford b Compton01 --0.00
IP Redfernnot out22 --100.00
F Douglasnot out44 --100.00
E Smithdid not bat      
OD Burwelldid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 1 w)5
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)123
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Dixon), 2-24 (Fulton), 3-33 (Hole), 4-66 (Booth), 5-110 (Boynton), 6-117 (Wade), 7-117 (Houghton)
Royal Air Force bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sinclair4   0200---5.00
Turner3   061--18.002.00
Cessford4   0271--24.006.75
Cooper3   0230---7.67
Collins2   01401--7.00
Compton4   0293--8.007.25





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive