Royal Navy v Army
Inter Services T20 Tournament 2008
VenueUnited Services Ground, Portsmouth on 24th June 2008 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossRoyal Navy won the toss and decided to field
ResultArmy won by 28 runs
UmpiresDGB Murphy, B Sutton
ScorersPJW Danks (Royal Navy), LM Rhodes (Army)

Army inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SW Greenlbw b Parker12883-150.00
JAG Fultonc Ainsley b Adams9872-112.50
M Heynsb Parker4281-200.00
DJK Webbc Needham b Haw2419254-126.32
SP Holenot out64516271125.49
A Senneckc Haw b Upton132532--52.00
+SG Houghtonst Burt b Parker159103-166.67
IP Redfernnot out111--100.00
JD Boyntondid not bat      
DN Wadedid not bat      
SA Jacksondid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 6 nb, 9 w)26
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Green), 2-22 (Fulton), 3-27 (Heyns), 4-72 (Webb), 5-145 (Senneck), 6-167 (Houghton)
Royal Navy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Adams4   03712-24.009.25
Parker4   01932-8.004.75
Freeman4   01302--3.25
Haw3   03811218.0012.67
Toogood3   03001--10.00
Upton2   0201-112.0010.00

Royal Navy inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DF Uptonc Houghton b Senneck1317152-76.47
MJ Toogoodb Wade1416282-87.50
J Batelyb Wade16111121145.45
SD Needhamc Redfern b Heyns247--50.00
*PD Snellingb Wade122--50.00
+MT Burtc and b Boynton45342751132.35
AMJ Ainsleyst Houghton b Hole30283411107.14
JD Parkerc Green b Hole7911--77.78
A Hawnot out323--150.00
KJ Adamsnot out002--0.00
GD Freemandid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)9
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)140
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Upton), 2-46 (Bately), 3-48 (Needham), 4-49 (Snelling), 5-49 (Toogood), 6-113 (Burt), 7-137 (Ainsley), 8-138 (Parker)
Army bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Senneck4   0261--24.006.50
Wade4   02131-8.005.25
Heyns4   0201-124.005.00
Redfern3   0300---10.00
Hole4   0322-112.008.00
Boynton1   071--6.007.00

--> SP Hole 50 in 40 balls, 46 minutes with 6 fours and 1 six





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive