Liverpool v Ormskirk
Liverpool and District Cricket Competition 1928
VenueAigburth, Liverpool on 16th June 1928 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossLiverpool won the toss and decided to bat
ResultOrmskirk won by 6 wickets
PointsLiverpool 0; Ormskirk 1

Liverpool inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TB Todb Blundell24     
JS Johnstonc Taylor b Moxham16     
JV Richardsonb Blundell3     
JP Dewhurstb Moxham6     
DP McEntyrec GL Woods b Blundell6     
RS Turnerc [unknown] b Blundell0     
WWB Stoddartnot out28  3- 
PS Boultc Robinson b Blundell0     
R Morlandb Taylor0     
WE Blackburnb Taylor22     
Wassb Blundell4     
Total(all out, 135 minutes, 50 overs)119
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (Johnston), 2-34 (Richardson), 3-43 (Dewhurst), 4-? (McEntyre), 5-? (Turner), 6-? (Tod), 7-60 (Boult), 8-63 (Morland), 9-102 (Blackburn), 10-119 (Wass, 50 ov)
Ormskirk bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Moxham16   2302--
Blundell20   6366--
Taylor12   3282--
Robinson2   0150--

Ormskirk inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GL Woodsb Morland52  4- 
M Ainscoughb Wass1     
RL Moorbyc McEntyre b Wass21     
*MS Woodsc Richardson b Morland28  -1 
JE Blundellnot out13     
JW Moorbynot out0     
EH Sidgreavesdid not bat      
EP Andertondid not bat      
W Robinsondid not bat      
RB Taylordid not bat      
Moxhamdid not bat      
Total(4 wickets, 90 minutes)121
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Ainscough), 2-52 (RL Moorby), 3-? (MS Woods), 4-106 (GL Woods)
Liverpool bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

--> Bowling in the Ormskirk innings adds 53 runs under

It is not known which Moorby took the catch of R S Turner





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive