Western Province Suburbs v Western Province North
Singer President's Trophy 1992
VenueP Saravanamuttu Stadium, Colombo on 18th, 19th, 20th, 21st June 1992 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWestern Province Suburbs won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWestern Province North won by an innings and 82 runs
PointsWestern Province Suburbs 1.5 (Batting 0.5, Bowling 1); Western Province North 16 (Batting 2, Bowling 2)
UmpiresMDDN Gooneratne, ACS Perera
Close of play day 1Western Province North (1) 28/0 (Dharmasena ?*, David 19*)
Close of play day 2Western Province North (1) 328/6 (Jayasuriya 122*, Wickremasinghe ?*)
Close of play day 3

Western Province Suburbs first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WSP Jayawardenec Wijegunawardene b Weerakkody23     
P Pererac Jurangpathy b Wijegunawardene8     
N Devarajanst Wickremasinghe b EAR de Silva81     
S Sooriyarachchic Weerakkody b Jurangpathy16     
R Soysac and b EAR de Silva1     
+AKDAS Kumaralbw b EAR de Silva1     
WC Labrooyc Tillakaratne b Jurangpathy2     
*SD Anurasiric Tillakaratne b Jurangpathy3     
P Munasinghelbw b Jurangpathy35     
L Duwageb Weerakkody26     
N Noyahrnot out0     
Extras(19 b, 7 lb, 14 nb)40
Total(all out, 75.4 overs)236
Fall of wickets:
1-38 (Perera), 2-70 (Jayawardene), 3-117 (Sooriyarachchi), 4-135 (Soysa), 5-137 (Kumara), 6-148 (Labrooy), 7-156 (Anurasiri), 8-186 (Devarajan), 9-236 (Munasinghe), 10-236 (Duwage, 75.4 ov)
Western Province North bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wijegunawardene14   1492--
Hathurusingha4   0130--
EAR de Silva20   3623--
Jurangpathy21   7453--

Western Province North first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HDPK Dharmasenalbw b Anurasiri76     
R Davidc Sooriyarachchi b Labrooy19     
UC Hathurusinghac Soysa b Anurasiri20     
*PA de Silvac Jayawardene b Anurasiri36     
HP Tillakaratneb Noyahr8     
ST Jayasuriyac Kumara b Labrooy132     
BR Jurangpathyc Perera b Anurasiri25     
+AGD Wickremasingheb Anurasiri28     
EAR de Silvab Sooriyarachchi48     
KIW Wijegunawardenec Soysa b Anurasiri3     
AP Weerakkodynot out4     
Extras(6 b, 7 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)20
Total(all out, 109.5 overs)419
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (David), 2-65 (Hathurusingha), 3-120 (PA de Silva), 4-143 (Tillakaratne), 5-239 (Dharmasena), 6-285 (Jurangpathy), 7-346 (Jayasuriya), 8-407 (Wickremasinghe), 9-411 (EAR de Silva), 10-419 (Wijegunawardene, 109.5 ov)
Western Province Suburbs bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Labrooy18   3762--
Jayawardene14   1790--
Munasinghe4   340--
Perera23   4630--
Noyahr7   2311--
Devarajan2   0150--
Sooriyarachchi6   0181--

Western Province Suburbs second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WSP Jayawardenec Hathurusingha b Wijegunawardene12     
P Pererac EAR de Silva b Wijegunawardene12     
N Devarajanc Jurangpathy b Wijegunawardene0     
S Sooriyarachchic Tillakaratne b EAR de Silva5     
R Soysac Wickremasinghe b Dharmasena18     
+AKDAS Kumarac Wickremasinghe b Jurangpathy20     
WC Labrooyc PA de Silva b EAR de Silva9     
P Munasinghec Wijegunawardene b Jurangpathy9     
L Duwagec David b EAR de Silva3     
*SD Anurasiric David b EAR de Silva1     
N Noyahrnot out1     
Extras(1 lb, 9 nb, 1 w)11
Total(all out, 34.5 overs)101
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Jayawardene), 2-27 (Devarajan), 3-30 (Perera), 4-56 (Soysa), 5-56 (Sooriyarachchi), 6-84 (Labrooy), 7-92 (Kumara), 8-99 (Munasinghe), 9-99 (Duwage), 10-101 (Anurasiri, 34.5 ov)
Western Province North bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wijegunawardene6   0233--
Weerakkody6   3180--
EAR de Silva8.50364--
Jurangpathy7   2132--
Dharmasena7   4101--

--> Wickets given to bowlers do not agree with batting scorecard for the Western Province Suburbs first innings
--> N Noyahr made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> HDPK Dharmasena (1) passed his previous highest score of 55 in first-class matches
--> PA de Silva (1) passed 5000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 33
--> ST Jayasuriya (1) passed 3000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 37





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive