Hampshire v Somerset
Benson and Hedges Cup 1992 (Semi-Final)
VenueCounty Ground, Southampton on 10th June 1992 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHampshire won by 6 wickets
UmpiresHD Bird, JW Holder
ScorersVH Isaacs (Hampshire), DAH Oldam (Somerset)
Man of the MatchVP Terry

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AN Hayhurstc James b Connor1145   24.44
MN Lathwellc Aymes b Marshall17   14.29
RJ Hardenb Maru1331   41.94
*CJ Tavaréc Maru b Connor2873   38.36
KH MacLeayc Smith b Udal2560   41.67
GD Rosec Gower b Connor6561   106.56
+ND Burnsnot out3936   108.33
RP Snellc Gower b Connor22   100.00
NA Mallenderrun out1117   64.71
AR Caddicknot out11   100.00
HRJ Trumpdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 12 nb, 3 w)22
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-29, 3-75, 4-85, 5-107, 6-179, 7-186, 8-216
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Marshall11   3371--66.003.36
Connor11   3324--16.502.91
Maru11   1261--66.002.36
James11   0580---5.27
Udal11   0581--66.005.27

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TC Middletonc Tavaré b Mallender14   25.00
VP Terrynot out89163   54.60
RA Smithrun out4489   49.44
DI Gowerc Hayhurst b Rose4242   100.00
*MCJ Nicholasb Rose711   63.64
KD Jamesnot out1319   68.42
MD Marshalldid not bat      
+AN Aymesdid not bat      
SD Udaldid not bat      
RJ Marudid not bat      
CA Connordid not bat      
Extras(12 lb, 9 nb, 2 w)23
Total(4 wickets, 53.1 overs)219
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-86, 3-170, 4-186
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mallender9   2441--54.004.89
Caddick11   0450---4.09
Rose10   1232--30.002.30
MacLeay8   0270---3.38
Trump5   0260---5.20

--> CA Connor reached 250 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Somerset innings
--> AN Hayhurst retired hurt in the Somerset innings having scored 3 (team score 10/1) - he returned when the score was 85/4





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive