Durham v Sussex
Tilcon Trophy 1992 (Semi-Final)
VenueSt George's Road, Harrogate on 9th June 1992 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham won the toss and decided to field
ResultSussex won by 37 runs
UmpiresR Julian, NT Plews
ScorersLV Chandler (Sussex), B Hunt (Durham)
Man of the MatchMP Speight

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DM Smithst Scott b Graveney2862722-45.16
JW Hallc Jones b Hughes102644--38.46
NJ Lenhamc Hughes b Graveney915191-60.00
FD Stephensonb Smith0512--0.00
MP Speightc Parker b Hughes71911194-78.02
+P Mooresc Briers b Smith395--33.33
*AP Wellslbw b Smith4371372260.56
BTP Donelanrun out (Graveney)032--0.00
IDK Salisburynot out2238462-57.89
AN Jonesnot out101214--83.33
AG Robsondid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)18
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 207 minutes, 55 overs)214
Fall of wickets:
1-36, 2-50, 3-53, 4-53, 5-57, 6-153, 7-154, 8-189
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hughes8   2212--24.002.62
Wood10   048012-4.80
Smith11   23431-22.003.09
Graveney11   2412--33.003.73
Bainbridge8   02501--3.12
Jones7   03402--4.86

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
W Larkinsc Jones b Donelan2030432166.67
S Huttonc Robson b Lenham4184965148.81
DM Jonesc Moores b Jones812101-66.67
PWG Parkerc Jones b Wells3154551-57.41
P Bainbridgec Stephenson b Lenham275--28.57
MP Brierslbw b Lenham1727281162.96
I Smithnot out3550562170.00
J Woodst Moores b Lenham369--50.00
+CW Scottc Moores b Stephenson011--0.00
SP Hughesc Smith b Stephenson577--71.43
*DA Graveneyc Smith b Stephenson21414--14.29
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 3 w)13
Total(all out, 167 minutes, 48.3 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-54, 3-106, 4-109, 5-118, 6-139, 7-162, 8-163, 9-171, 10-177 (48.3 ov)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Robson3   0190---6.33
Donelan10   12411-60.002.40
Jones6   0341--36.005.67
Lenham11   0324--16.502.91
Wells9   03811-54.004.22

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive