Yorkshire v Somerset
Sunday League 1992
VenueAcklam Park, Middlesbrough on 7th June 1992 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to bat
ResultYorkshire won by 5 wickets
PointsYorkshire 4; Somerset 0
UmpiresHD Bird, KE Palmer
ScorersEI Lester (Yorkshire), DA Oldham (Somerset)

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MN Lathwellc Batty b Carrick39     
RJ Bartlettlbw b Batty37     
*RJ Hardennot out76     
GD Roselbw b Gough88     
RP Snellnot out1     
AN Hayhurstdid not bat      
+ND Burnsdid not bat      
KH MacLeaydid not bat      
NA Mallenderdid not bat      
AR Caddickdid not bat      
HRJ Trumpdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)11
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)252
Fall of wickets:
1-82, 2-82, 3-249
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hartley8   0430---5.38
Robinson8   0590---7.38
Gough5   0381--30.007.60
Carrick8   0321--48.004.00
Batty8   0491--48.006.12
Tendulkar3   0240---8.00

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*MD Moxonc MacLeay b Trump57     
SA Kellettc Rose b MacLeay18     
+RJ Blakeyc Trump b MacLeay31     
SR Tendulkarrun out10     
D Byasc Mallender b Snell80     
C Whitenot out52     
PJ Hartleynot out1     
P Carrickdid not bat      
D Goughdid not bat      
JD Battydid not bat      
MA Robinsondid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)7
Total(5 wickets, 39 overs)256
Fall of wickets:
1-45, 2-96, 3-118, 4-127, 5-246
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mallender8   0430---5.38
Caddick8   0530---6.62
MacLeay8   0322--24.004.00
Snell6   0531--36.008.83
Trump4   0301--24.007.50
Hayhurst5   0430---8.60

--> RJ Bartlett made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> C White passed his previous highest score of 40 in ListA matches
--> KH MacLeay reached 100 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Yorkshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive