Glamorgan v Leicestershire
Sunday League 1992
VenueSt Helen's, Swansea on 31st May 1992 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultGlamorgan won by 59 runs
PointsGlamorgan 4; Leicestershire 0
UmpiresAA Jones, R Palmer

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SP Jamesb Gofton74     
H Morrisc Benjamin b Mullally5     
A Dalerun out19     
*MP Maynardnot out122  113 
CS Cowdreynot out27     
PA Cotteydid not bat      
RDB Croftdid not bat      
+CP Metsondid not bat      
SR Barwickdid not bat      
DJ Fosterdid not bat      
M Frostdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 11 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)17
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)264
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-50, 3-198
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Benjamin8   0430---5.38
Mullally8   1181--48.002.25
Gofton8   0461--48.005.75
Wells8   0590---7.38
Benson3   0230---7.67
Hepworth2   0150---7.50
Boon1   0180---18.00
Potter2   0300---15.00

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JDR Bensonrun out42     
*NE Briersst Metson b Dale43     
JJ Whitakerc Cowdrey b Dale5     
TJ Boonc Morris b Cowdrey17     
L Potterc Frost b Dale7     
WKM Benjaminst Metson b Dale0     
+PA Nixonnot out45     
VJ Wellsc Dale b Cowdrey21     
PN Hepworthnot out8     
RP Goftondid not bat      
AD Mullallydid not bat      
Extras(11 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)17
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-65, 2-98, 3-105, 4-119, 5-119, 6-130, 7-160
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Frost7   0400---5.71
Barwick6   0360---6.00
Dale8   1274--12.003.38
Foster8   0450---5.62
Cowdrey5   0202--15.004.00
Croft6   0260---4.33

--> RP Gofton made his debut in ListA matches
--> PA Nixon passed his previous highest score of 17 in ListA matches
--> A Dale achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Leicestershire innings (previous best was 3-24)
--> CS Cowdrey reached 200 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Leicestershire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive