Western Province North v Southern Province
Singer President's Trophy 1992
VenueSinhalese Sports Club Ground, Colombo on 28th, 29th, 30th, 31st May 1992 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWestern Province North won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsWestern Province North 9 (Batting 2, Bowling 1); Southern Province 1.2 (Batting 0.5, Bowling 0.7)
UmpiresBC Cooray, WAU Wickremasinghe
Close of play day 1Western Province North (1) 78/1 (Hathurusingha 38*, Tillakaratne 30*)
Close of play day 2Western Province North (1) 353/6 (Wickremasinghe 61*, EAR de Silva 17*)
Close of play day 3

Southern Province first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WMJK de Silvac Wickremasinghe b Labrooy1     
HSS Fonsekac Hathurusingha b Ramanayake4     
BBJ Nandakumarb Ramanayake2     
SM Faumic Wickremasinghe b Labrooy19     
+HH Devapriyalbw b Hathurusingha64     
UDU Chandanab Hathurusingha28     
SI de Saramc EAR de Silva b Hathurusingha3     
RSA Palliyagurugec Tillakaratne b EAR de Silva32     
JC Gamagec Jurangpathy b Hathurusingha2     
MV Ekanayakenot out24     
*KPJ Warnaweerac Wijegunawardene b EAR de Silva4     
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 14 nb)18
Total(all out, 59 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-9, 3-13, 4-44, 5-122, 6-138, 7-149, 8-153, 9-197, 10-201 (59 ov)
Western Province North bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ramanayake4   0122--
Labrooy18   5532--
Wijegunawardene7   0250--
EAR de Silva9   0272--
Hathurusingha9   1324--
Jurangpathy5   1150--
Dharmasena7   1330--

Western Province North first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HDPK Dharmasenalbw b Ekanayake4     
UC Hathurusinghac Chandana b Palliyaguruge55     
HP Tillakaratnec Chandana b Gamage95     
*PA de Silvac sub b Gamage87     
ST Jayasuriyac de Saram b Faumi12     
BR Jurangpathyc de Silva b Faumi5     
+AGD Wickremasingheb Faumi93     
EAR de Silvac Chandana b Ekanayake17     
GF Labrooynot out51     
KIW Wijegunawardenenot out0     
CPH Ramanayakedid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 9 lb, 5 nb, 3 w)21
Total(8 wickets, declared, 128.4 overs)440
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-136, 3-165, 4-179, 5-224, 6-322, 7-353, 8-435
Southern Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ekanayake20   1642--
Gamage29   41152--
Warnaweera23   7460--
Palliyaguruge27   21081--
Chandana15   1480--

Southern Province second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WMJK de Silvanot out20     
HSS Fonsekac PA de Silva b Wijegunawardene18     
BBJ Nandakumarnot out0     
SM Faumidid not bat      
+HH Devapriyadid not bat      
UDU Chandanadid not bat      
SI de Saramdid not bat      
RSA Palliyagurugedid not bat      
JC Gamagedid not bat      
MV Ekanayakedid not bat      
*KPJ Warnaweeradid not bat      
Extras(10 nb, 2 w)12
Total(1 wicket, 16 overs)50
Fall of wickets:
1-49 (Fonseka)
Western Province North bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Labrooy4   1140--
Wijegunawardene7   0271--
EAR de Silva2   110--
Hathurusingha3   180--

--> MV Ekanayake (1) passed his previous highest score of 15 in first-class matches
--> UC Hathurusingha (1) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 30
--> EAR de Silva reached 100 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Southern Province first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive