Leicestershire v Middlesex
Britannic Assurance County Championship 1992
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 19th, 20th, 21st, 22nd May 1992 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMiddlesex won by 10 wickets
PointsLeicestershire 5 (Batting 2, Bowling 3); Middlesex 23 (Batting 3, Bowling 4)
UmpiresJD Bond, GA Stickley
Close of play day 1Middlesex (1) 288/7 (Emburey 39*, Headley 15*)
Close of play day 2Leicestershire (1) 130/5 (Benson 42*, Gidley 9*)
Close of play day 3Leicestershire (2) 161/5 (Wells 23*, Gidley 6*)

Middlesex first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DL Haynesc Whitticase b Benjamin2     
MA Roseberrylbw b Hepworth51     
*MW Gattingc Benson b Wells86     
JD Carrc Whitticase b Millns12     
+KR Brownc Benjamin b Wells21     
PN Weekeslbw b Millns24     
JE Embureyb Potter102     
NF Williamsc Briers b Benjamin14     
DW Headleyb Potter91     
ARC Fraserc Mullally b Potter23     
CW Taylornot out8     
Extras(8 b, 19 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)33
Total(all out, 159.5 overs)467
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-99, 3-132, 4-171, 5-198, 6-213, 7-249, 8-409, 9-456, 10-467 (159.5 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Benjamin30   5742--
Millns35   51232--
Mullally25   3550--
Wells24   10382--
Hepworth24   5851--
Gidley1   030--
Benson1   0100--

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TJ Boonc Brown b Taylor0     
*NE Briersc Carr b Emburey21     
PN Hepworthlbw b Williams29     
L Potterc Brown b Emburey4     
JDR Bensonc Carr b Emburey122     
VJ Wellsc Williams b Taylor11     
MI Gidleylbw b Headley16     
+P Whitticasec Emburey b Williams6     
WKM Benjaminc Roseberry b Emburey2     
DJ Millnsc Emburey b Williams1     
AD Mullallynot out13     
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 10 nb, 2 w)23
Total(all out, 100.3 overs)248
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-54, 3-59, 4-67, 5-108, 6-194, 7-216, 8-222, 9-225, 10-248 (100.3 ov)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Taylor16   2602--
Fraser5   2170--
Williams22   3533--
Headley15   4411--
Weekes10   4220--

Leicestershire second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
TJ Boonc Emburey b Taylor0     
*NE Briersc Carr b Emburey53     
PN Hepworthb Headley5     
L Potterc Carr b Headley8     
JDR Bensonc Brown b Headley58     
VJ Wellsnot out50     
MI Gidleylbw b Emburey6     
+P Whitticasec Gatting b Williams0     
WKM Benjaminc Brown b Taylor16     
DJ Millnslbw b Emburey8     
AD Mullallyc and b Emburey4     
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 11 nb, 1 w)16
Total(all out, 91.3 overs)224
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-17, 3-35, 4-122, 5-148, 6-161, 7-165, 8-195, 9-214, 10-224 (91.3 ov)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Taylor13   4372--
Fraser14   6200--
Williams19   2601--
Headley9   0313--
Weekes3   0260--
Haynes1   010--

Middlesex second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DL Haynesnot out2     
CW Taylornot out4     
MA Roseberrydid not bat      
*MW Gattingdid not bat      
JD Carrdid not bat      
+KR Browndid not bat      
PN Weekesdid not bat      
JE Embureydid not bat      
NF Williamsdid not bat      
DW Headleydid not bat      
ARC Fraserdid not bat      
Total(no wicket, 2.4 overs)6
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Boon1   040--

--> Middlesex score at 100 overs in the first innings was 263-7
--> Leicestershire score at 100 overs in the first innings was 248-9
--> JE Emburey (1) passed 7000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 88
--> DW Headley (1) passed his previous highest score of 76 in first-class matches
--> DW Headley (1) passed his previous highest score of 76 in County Championship matches
--> NE Briers (2) passed 15000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 31
--> L Potter (2) passed 8000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 3
--> WKM Benjamin reached 300 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Middlesex first innings
--> WKM Benjamin reached 150 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Middlesex first innings
--> JE Emburey reached 1300 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 4th wicket in the Leicestershire second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive