Gloucestershire Second XI v Glamorgan Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1992 (South West Zone)
VenueThe Royal and Sun Alliance County Ground, Bristol on 12th May 1992 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGloucestershire Second XI won by 85 runs
PointsGloucestershire Second XI 2; Glamorgan Second XI 0
UmpiresAM Brain, TP Stevens
ScorersKT Gerrish (Gloucestershire Second XI), GN Lewis (Glamorgan Second XI)

Gloucestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SG Hinksrun out36      
*MW Alleynec Dale b Foster103      
RI Dawsonc Hemp b Dale29      
THC Hancockb Bastien10      
JTC Vaughanc and b Maynard39      
MGN Windowsnot out12      
MCJ Balllbw b Frost0      
+RCJ Williamsnot out5      
M Daviesdid not bat      
MJ Gerrarddid not bat      
AM Smithdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 3 nb, 5 w)16
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)250
Fall of wickets:
1-70 (Hinks), 2-132 (Dawson), 3-149 (Hancock), 4-225 (Vaughan), 5-235 (Alleyne), 6-236 (Ball)
Glamorgan Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Frost9   0371-1
Foster9   0401-3
Bastien9   0441--
Kirnon3   02602-
Dale5   0251--
Cottey5   0330--
Dobson4   0330--
Maynard1   041--

Glamorgan Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MP Maynardc Smith b Vaughan40      
A Dalec Alleyne b Vaughan16      
PA Cotteyrun out19      
DL Hempnot out42      
MC Dobsonrun out14      
S Kirnonlbw b Ball17      
A Jonesnot out5      
+AD Shawdid not bat      
S Bastiendid not bat      
DJ Fosterdid not bat      
M Frostdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)12
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-43 (Dale), 2-62 (Maynard), 3-96 (Cottey), 4-130 (Dobson), 5-149 (Kirnon)
Gloucestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gerrard9   12101-
Smith6   0210-1
Ball9   2341--
Vaughan5   02521-
Davies9   0320--
Alleyne7   02401-

--> The match was reduced to 45 overs per side

Reduced to a 45 over match





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive