Derbyshire Second XI v Leicestershire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1992 (North Zone)
VenueQueen's Park, Chesterfield on 11th May 1992 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire Second XI won by 22 runs
PointsDerbyshire Second XI 0; Leicestershire Second XI 2
UmpiresHJ Rhodes, JFH Salisbury

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MI Gidleyc Maher b Jean-Jacques71     
IF Plenderc Jean-Jacques b Richardson15     
A Roseberryc Richardson b Whitaker60     
+PA Nixonc Maher b Jean-Jacques3     
DL Maddyrun out0     
GJ Parsonslbw b Jean-Jacques1     
*RA Cobbnot out30     
RP Goftonlbw b Richardson6     
JM Dakinnot out3     
DG Whitedid not bat      
NS de Silvadid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 8 w)19
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 52 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-64, 2-120, 3-126, 4-126, 5-129, 6-183, 7-200
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Base9   2230---2.56
Jean-Jacques9   1333--18.003.67
Goldsmith8   0310---3.88
Richardson10   2272--30.002.70
Whitaker9   0561--54.006.22
Stoneman7   0270---3.86

Derbyshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MR Spencerc Nixon b Gofton4     
MR Mayc Nixon b Parsons2     
SC Goldsmithc Roseberry b Dakin26     
IGS Steerc Nixon b Parsons32     
FA Griffithb Dakin22     
M Jean-Jacquesc Nixon b Dakin6     
SJ Baseb Gidley32     
PR Whitakerb Gidley19     
SA Stonemannot out17     
AW Richardsonc White b Gofton5     
*+BJM Maherb Gofton5     
Extras(8 lb, 8 w)16
Total(all out, 50.1 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-7, 3-50, 4-81, 5-95, 6-123, 7-147, 8-164, 9-176, 10-186 (50.1 ov)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Parsons10   0342--30.003.40
White11   0430---3.91
Dakin11   1423--22.003.82
Gidley7   0312--21.004.43
de Silva2   0120---6.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 52 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive