Somerset Second XI v Hampshire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1992 (South West Zone)
VenueCounty Ground, Taunton on 8th May 1992 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultSomerset Second XI won by 24 runs
PointsSomerset Second XI 2; Hampshire Second XI 0
UmpiresCBD Lucas, MP Moran

Somerset Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GTJ Townsendrun out4     
KJ Parsonsc Flint b Miller46     
KA Parsonsc Parks b Whyte38     
*+RJ Turnernot out66     
JID Kerrb Miller22     
ME Trescothickc Morris b Thursfield25     
N Daveyb Taylor1     
MFD Robinsonnot out12     
A Paynedid not bat      
RJ Pannelldid not bat      
T Deacondid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 9 lb, 8 w)20
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)234
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-87, 3-120, 4-172, 5-219, 6-221
Hampshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thursfield11   2491--
Taylor11   0471--
Whyte11   0401--
Miller11   1502--
Flint11   3360--

Hampshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RMF Coxc Davey b Payne6     
RSM Morrisc Turner b Deacon15     
JR Woodc Turner b Pannell2     
*+RJ Parksc Townsend b KA Parsons31     
RTP Millerc Kerr b KA Parsons27     
JP Kentc Pannell b Deacon43     
MJ Thursfieldlbw b Payne2     
NR Taylorc Payne b KA Parsons9     
RE Haywardnot out20     
AM Whyteb Payne14     
DPJ Flintnot out9     
Extras(1 b, 12 lb, 19 w)32
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)210
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-20, 3-31, 4-86, 5-105, 6-136, 7-157, 8-165, 9-199
Somerset Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Robinson11   0310--
Payne11   1323--
Pannell6   0241--
Deacon11   1512--
Kerr6   0200--
KA Parsons10   0393--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive