Leicestershire Second XI v Lancashire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1992 (North Zone)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 5th May 1992 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultLancashire Second XI won by 127 runs
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 0; Lancashire Second XI 2
UmpiresNAS Dearman, MA Letts
ScorersW Lodge, GA York

Lancashire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PJ Wilcockb Haye11 461- 
SP Titchardlbw b Gofton1 6-- 
RC Iranic Dakin b Gofton11 242- 
JD Fittonb Gidley87 13092 
G Yatesc Sutliff b Haye0 13-- 
MJ Clinninglbw b Plender40 644- 
DT Foynot out54 1154- 
JM Fieldingc Sutliff b Gofton1 14-- 
*+J Stanworthnot out23 231- 
SD Fletcherdid not bat      
NA Derbyshiredid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 6 nb, 10 w)23
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)251
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Titchard), 2-28 (Irani), 3-36 (Wilcock), 4-55 (Yates), 5-136 (Clinning), 6-188 (Fitton), 7-196 (Fielding)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gofton11   144313
Sheriyar6   03101-
Haye6   13623-
White7   0270-2
Gidley11   0351--
Dakin10   05002-
Plender4   1211-1

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MI Gidleylbw b Fletcher10 132- 
IF Plenderc Titchard b Fletcher12 23-- 
A Roseberrylbw b Yates19 453- 
DL Maddyb Irani22 552- 
*RA Cobbb Yates25 463- 
RP Goftonc Stanworth b Irani0 3-- 
JM Dakinc Yates b Irani0 4-- 
DG Whitec Stanworth b Irani13 542- 
+MDR Sutliffrun out5 27-- 
AF Hayec Derbyshire b Irani4 21- 
A Sheriyarnot out0 5-- 
Extras(6 lb, 8 w)14
Total(all out, 46.1 overs)124
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Gidley), 2-32 (Plender), 3-59 (Roseberry), 4-89 (Maddy), 5-92 (Gofton), 6-92 (Dakin), 7-105 (Cobb), 8-116 (Sutliff), 9-120 (Haye), 10-124 (White)
Lancashire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fletcher7   02122-
Derbyshire7   12404-
Yates11   6162--
Fitton11   42201-





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive