Nottinghamshire v Somerset
Benson and Hedges Cup 1992 (Group C)
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 5th May 1992 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to field
ResultSomerset won by 4 wickets
PointsNottinghamshire 0; Somerset 2
UmpiresB Dudleston, JW Holder
Man of the MatchAN Hayhurst

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BC Broadb Mallender83     
PR Pollardc Snell b Rose5     
MA Crawleyc Harden b Mallender57     
*P Johnsonc Bartlett b Hayhurst20     
DW Randallb Mallender0     
CC Lewislbw b Mallender26     
CL Cairnsc MacLeay b Hayhurst1     
KP Evansrun out2     
+BN Frenchb Snell5     
EE Hemmingsnot out5     
RA Pickb Snell5     
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)15
Total(all out, 55 overs)224
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-150, 3-157, 4-157, 5-193, 6-205, 7-207, 8-208, 9-218, 10-224 (55 ov)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mallender11   2494--16.504.45
Rose7   1141--42.002.00
Snell11   0472--33.004.27
Trump6   0260---4.33
MacLeay8   0270---3.38
Cottam7   0340---4.86
Hayhurst5   0192--15.003.80

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
KH MacLeayc Cairns b Hemmings43     
AN Hayhurstb Lewis95     
RJ Hardenlbw b Hemmings12     
*CJ Tavaréb Cairns31     
GD Roserun out18     
RJ Bartlettb Lewis4     
RP Snellnot out10     
+ND Burnsnot out0     
NA Mallenderdid not bat      
AC Cottamdid not bat      
HRJ Trumpdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 6 nb, 3 w)14
Total(6 wickets, 49.4 overs)227
Fall of wickets:
1-91, 2-111, 3-182, 4-210, 5-214, 6-217
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lewis8   1462--24.005.75
Pick8   0250---3.12
Cairns11   1341--66.003.09
Hemmings11   1462--33.004.18
Crawley2   0100---5.00

--> KH MacLeay passed his previous highest score of 41 in ListA matches
--> AN Hayhurst passed his previous highest score of 91 in ListA matches
--> AC Cottam made his debut in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive