Somerset v Warwickshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1992 (Group C)
VenueCounty Ground, Taunton on 2nd May 1992 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWarwickshire won by losing fewer wickets
PointsSomerset 0; Warwickshire 2
UmpiresJH Hampshire, G Sharp
Man of the MatchNMK Smith

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AJ Molesst Burns b Trump15     
*TA Lloydrun out51     
RG Twosec Tavaré b Trump45     
DP Ostlernot out65     
Asif Dinc Burns b Caddick5     
PA Smithb Hayhurst9     
NMK Smithb Snell32     
+PCL Hollowaynot out0     
GC Smalldid not bat      
AA Donalddid not bat      
TA Muntondid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 5 w)14
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)236
Fall of wickets:
1-38, 2-85, 3-140, 4-155, 5-177, 6-231
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mallender11   1390---3.55
Caddick11   1291--66.002.64
Trump11   0402--33.003.64
Snell11   2401--66.003.64
Rose7   0500---7.14
Hayhurst4   0291--24.007.25

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AN Hayhurstc Holloway b NMK Smith78     
KH MacLeayc Holloway b Donald5     
RJ Hardenc Holloway b Donald10     
*CJ Tavaréc Moles b PA Smith9     
RJ Bartlettb NMK Smith22     
GD Rosec Twose b Munton58     
+ND Burnsnot out26     
RP Snellrun out17     
NA Mallenderb NMK Smith0     
AR Caddickdid not bat      
HRJ Trumpdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)11
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)236
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-32, 3-52, 4-100, 5-178, 6-202, 7-236, 8-236 (55 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Donald11   0432--33.003.91
Small11   2380---3.45
PA Smith11   0591--66.005.36
Munton11   2461--66.004.18
NMK Smith11   0453--22.004.09

--> TA Lloyd passed 7000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 15
--> DP Ostler passed his previous highest score of 62 in ListA matches
--> RP Snell made his debut for Somerset in ListA matches
--> RP Snell made his debut in England in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive