Leicestershire v Surrey
Benson and Hedges Cup 1992 (Group A)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 30th April, 1st May 1992 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to field
ResultSurrey won by 6 wickets
PointsLeicestershire 0; Surrey 2
UmpiresVA Holder, R Julian
Close of play day 1Leicestershire 96 all out
Man of the MatchMA Feltham

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TJ Boonc Boiling b Bryson0     
*NE Briersc Stewart b Bryson19     
JJ Whitakerb Feltham26     
L Potterb Bryson4     
VJ Wellslbw b Bryson0     
JDR Bensonc Stewart b Feltham1     
PA Nixonb Feltham5     
+P Whitticasec and b Feltham17     
GJ Parsonslbw b Benjamin1     
DJ Millnsnot out3     
AD Mullallyc Stewart b Feltham11     
Extras(4 b, 5 w)9
Total(all out, 27.5 overs)96
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-39, 3-53, 4-53, 5-53, 6-58, 7-63, 8-68, 9-84, 10-96 (27.5 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bryson8   1314--12.003.88
MP Bicknell4   1160---4.00
Benjamin6   0151--36.002.50

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Bicknellnot out37     
MA Lynchlbw b Millns5     
*+AJ Stewartb Millns0     
GP Thorpec Boon b Parsons28     
DM Wardlbw b Parsons12     
AD Brownnot out6     
MA Felthamdid not bat      
RE Brysondid not bat      
MP Bicknelldid not bat      
J Boilingdid not bat      
JE Benjamindid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 4 w)12
Total(4 wickets, 22 overs)100
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-15, 3-60, 4-94
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Millns6   0312--18.005.17
Wells4   0270---6.75
Mullally6   2180---3.00
Parsons6   2162--18.002.67

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> AD Mullally passed his previous highest score of 10 in ListA matches
--> RE Bryson achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Leicestershire innings (previous best was 4-37)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive