Worcestershire v Derbyshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1992 (Group D)
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 21st April 1992 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire won by 68 runs
PointsWorcestershire 2; Derbyshire 0
UmpiresJH Hampshire, PB Wight
Man of the MatchTM Moody

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*TS Curtisc Krikken b Warner62      
ACH Seymourc Cork b Mortensen9      
GA Hickrun out44      
TM Moodynot out70      
DA Leatherdalec Krikken b Warner1      
+SJ Rhodesc Barnett b Mortensen2      
SR Lampittnot out23      
NV Radforddid not bat      
RK Illingworthdid not bat      
PJ Newportdid not bat      
GR Dilleydid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 11 w)21
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)232
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-122, 3-139, 4-149, 5-168
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Bishop11   0260--   -2.36
Mortensen11   0442--   33.004.00
Cork11   0470--   -4.27
Malcolm11   0760--   -6.91
Warner11   3292--   33.002.64

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*KJ Barnettc and b Illingworth31      
PD Bowlerc Rhodes b Radford10      
JE Morrisc Hick b Lampitt17      
TJG O'Gormanlbw b Newport21      
CJ Adamsc Rhodes b Newport10      
AE Warnerc Moody b Newport4      
IR Bishopb Illingworth0      
+KM Krikkennot out37      
DG Corklbw b Newport0      
DE Malcolmb Newport8      
OH Mortensenc Rhodes b Radford4      
Extras(1 b, 12 lb, 9 w)22
Total(all out, 49.4 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-61, 3-72, 4-87, 5-97, 6-97, 7-126, 8-126, 9-147, 10-164 (49.4 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Dilley7   0330--   -4.71
Newport11   1315--   13.202.82
Moody4   1100--   -2.50
Radford7.40262--   23.003.39
Illingworth11   3232--   33.002.09
Lampitt9   1281--   54.003.11

--> TM Moody passed 4000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 35
--> GR Dilley made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> ACH Seymour made his debut for Worcestershire in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive