Nottinghamshire v Sussex
Sunday League 1992
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 19th April 1992 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex won the toss and decided to field
ResultSussex won by 7 wickets
PointsNottinghamshire 0; Sussex 4
UmpiresVA Holder, B Leadbeater

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BC Broadrun out31     
DW Randallc Salisbury b Stephenson0     
*P Johnsonst Speight b CM Wells0     
PR Pollardrun out41     
CC Lewisc Salisbury b Hansford38     
CL Cairnslbw b Pigott14     
M Saxelbyc Hanley b Pigott25     
KP Evanslbw b Stephenson0     
+BN Frenchnot out22     
EE Hemmingsrun out3     
RA Pickdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)13
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-25, 3-36, 4-102, 5-128, 6-132, 7-133, 8-174, 9-187 (40 ov)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
CM Wells8   1281--48.003.50
Stephenson8   0382--24.004.75
Salisbury8   0260---3.25
Pigott8   0452--24.005.62
North2   0140---7.00
Hansford6   0301--36.005.00

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
K Greenfieldc French b Evans77     
JW Hallc Johnson b Evans77     
+MP Speightb Pick9     
*AP Wellsnot out12     
CM Wellsnot out4     
R Hanleydid not bat      
FD Stephensondid not bat      
JA Northdid not bat      
ACS Pigottdid not bat      
IDK Salisburydid not bat      
AR Hansforddid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 3 w)12
Total(3 wickets, 38.2 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-144, 2-172, 3-176
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lewis6   0300---5.00
Evans8   0282--24.003.50
Cairns5   0400---8.00
Hemmings8   0320---4.00
Saxelby4   0250---6.25

--> K Greenfield passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 68
--> JW Hall passed his previous highest score of 71 in ListA matches
--> CC Lewis made his debut for Nottinghamshire in ListA matches
--> FD Stephenson made his debut for Sussex in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive