South Zone v West Zone
Deodhar Trophy 1991/92 (Semi-Final)
VenueNehru Stadium, Guwahati on 31st January 1992 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Zone won the toss and decided to field
ResultSouth Zone won by 7 wickets
UmpiresNN Patwardhan, J Roy

West Zone inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MH Parmarrun out19     
KS Chavanlbw b Prasad5     
SV Jedhec Arshad Ayub b Gautam6     
VG Kamblic Jaisimha b Kumble63     
*SS Sugwekarc Gautam b Kumble6     
SS Dighec Kirmani b Arshad Ayub6     
+NR Mongiarun out18     
SJ Jadhavc Kirmani b Kapoor2     
RR Kulkarninot out9     
CC Mankadnot out5     
A Kuruvilladid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 12 w)17
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-27, 3-48, 4-64, 5-83, 6-123, 7-127, 8-146
South Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Prasad6   1221--36.003.67
Gautam6   0241--36.004.00
Arshad Ayub9   1191--54.002.11
Kumble9   1312--27.003.44
Kapoor10   0231--60.002.30
Ramprakash10   0320---3.20

South Zone inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Azeemlbw b Kulkarni15     
WV Ramanlbw b Jadhav36     
N Gautamlbw b Mankad13     
V Jaisimhanot out34     
Zakir Hussainnot out51     
+SMH Kirmanidid not bat      
*Arshad Ayubdid not bat      
A Kumbledid not bat      
B Ramprakashdid not bat      
AR Kapoordid not bat      
BKV Prasaddid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)8
Total(3 wickets, 42.5 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-30, 2-59, 3-67
West Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kuruvilla9   2240---2.67
Jadhav10   0401--60.004.00
Mankad10   1331--60.003.30
Jedhe2   080---4.00
Parmar2   0120---6.00

--> SS Dighe made his debut in ListA matches
--> A Kuruvilla made his debut in ListA matches
--> RR Kulkarni made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> NR Mongia passed his previous highest score of 16 in ListA matches
--> Zakir Hussain passed his previous highest score of 39 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive