Tasmania v Victoria
Sheffield Shield 1991/92
VenueBellerive Oval, Hobart on 17th, 18th, 19th, 20th January 1992 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossVictoria won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsTasmania 0; Victoria 2
UmpiresDR Close, BT Knight
ScorersHM Bradshaw, AC Morris
Close of play day 1Victoria (1) 200 all out
Close of play day 2Tasmania (1) 152/9 (Holyman 18*, Bower 5*)
Close of play day 3Victoria (2) 166/5 (Ayres 50*, Dodemaide 27*)

Victoria first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WN Phillips hit wkt b Tucker671351523- 
DJ Ramshawlbw b Matthews281251812- 
PC Nobesc and b Tucker918232- 
DS Lehmannc Cruse b Gilbert183758-- 
*SP O'Donnelllbw b Matthews013-- 
WG Ayresb Matthews381121282- 
AIC Dodemaidelbw b Young34254-- 
MG Hughesb Matthews066-- 
SK Warnec Holyman b Tucker1036541- 
+DS Berryb Matthews1233452- 
DW Flemingnot out447-- 
Extras(5 lb, 6 nb)11
Total(all out, 360 minutes, 91 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-93 (Phillips), 2-109 (Nobes), 3-113 (Ramshaw), 4-113 (O'Donnell), 5-134 (Lehmann), 6-170 (Dodemaide), 7-173 (Hughes), 8-174 (Ayres), 9-195 (Warne), 10-200 (Berry)
Tasmania bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gilbert13   5241-1
Bower13   3310-1
Matthews27   8485--
Young23   8491-1
Tucker15   5433--

Tasmania first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DF Hillsc Berry b Dodemaide4111512751 
GA Hughesb Hughes45188267-- 
BA Crusec O'Donnell b Dodemaide105883-- 
J Coxc Ramshaw b Hughes0510-- 
RJ Tuckerc Ramshaw b Dodemaide31113-- 
DJ Buckinghamc O'Donnell b Dodemaide62825-- 
S Youngc Lehmann b Dodemaide022-- 
CD Matthewsc Berry b Warne1532532- 
+JM Holymannot out191061181- 
*DR Gilbertc Lehmann b Warne01412-- 
TD Bowerc Dodemaide b Hughes53853-- 
Extras(6 b, 5 lb, 2 w)13
Total(all out, 386 minutes, 99 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-76 (Hills), 2-100 (Cruse), 3-101 (Cox), 4-104 (Tucker), 5-114 (Buckingham), 6-114 (Young), 7-114 (Hughes), 8-136 (Matthews), 9-140 (Gilbert), 10-157 (Bower)
Victoria bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hughes30   113831-
Fleming20   6480--
Warne14   7262--
Dodemaide35   183451-

Victoria second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJ Ramshawc sub (JA Dykes) b Young1949692- 
WN Phillipsc Holyman b Matthews186587-- 
PC Nobesc Holyman b Young12430-- 
DS Lehmannc Tucker b Matthews3459855- 
*SP O'Donnellc Hills b Matthews146-- 
WG Ayresnot out10017320710- 
AIC Dodemaidenot out531141414- 
MG Hughesdid not bat      
SK Warnedid not bat      
+DS Berrydid not bat      
DW Flemingdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 12 nb, 2 w)20
Total(5 wickets, declared, 315 minutes, 80 overs)246
Fall of wickets:
1-40 (Ramshaw), 2-44 (Phillips), 3-44 (Nobes), 4-46 (O'Donnell), 5-103 (Lehmann)
Tasmania bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gilbert3   0120--
Bower22   5630-2
Matthews27   1072324
Young13   3422--
Tucker11   1390--
Hughes4   0120--

Tasmania second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DF Hillslbw b Hughes1732502- 
GA Hughesc O'Donnell b Warne1859751- 
BA Crusec Ramshaw b Hughes31211-- 
J Coxlbw b Hughes551131305- 
RJ Tuckerb Dodemaide3742465- 
DJ Buckinghamc Berry b Fleming24941172- 
S Youngnot out38861115- 
CD Matthewsc Warne b Hughes426371- 
+JM Holymanrun out (Phillips->Hughes)159-- 
TD Bowernot out2916-- 
*DR Gilbertdid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 2 w)12
Total(8 wickets, 305 minutes, 79 overs)211
Fall of wickets:
1-40 (Hills), 2-44 (Cruse), 3-52 (Hughes), 4-107 (Tucker), 5-158 (Cox), 6-178 (Buckingham), 7-202 (Matthews), 8-206 (Holyman)
Victoria bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hughes26   97142-
Fleming15   6271--
Warne22   6661--
Dodemaide15   6371--
O'Donnell1   100--

--> DF Hills (1) passed his previous highest score of 27 in first-class matches
--> DF Hills (1) passed his previous highest score of 27 in Sheffield Shield matches
--> JM Holyman made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> JM Holyman made his last appearance in Sheffield Shield matches
--> AIC Dodemaide reached 400 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed DF Hills, his 1st wicket in the Tasmania first innings

Hours of play: 11.00am - 1.00pm, 1.40pm - 3.40pm, 4.00pm - 6.00pm
12th Men: JA Dykes (Tasmania) and JA Sutherland (Victoria)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive