New South Wales v Indians
India in Australia 1991/92
VenueOakes Oval, Lismore on 23rd, 24th, 25th November 1991 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNew South Wales won the toss and decided to field
ResultNew South Wales won by an innings and 8 runs
UmpiresGE Reed, IS Thomas
Close of play day 1New South Wales (1) 22/0 (Small 11*, Taylor 8*)
Close of play day 2Indians (2) 4/0 (Srikkanth 4*, Prabhakar 0*)

Indians first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
K Srikkanthc Emery b Holdsworth51819-- 
M Prabhakarlbw b Whitney59221- 
SV Manjrekarc Taylor b Holdsworth248-- 
DB Vengsarkarc Taylor b SR Waugh1767901- 
*M Azharuddinb SR Waugh2383106-- 
SR Tendulkarc Taylor b Holdsworth821541695- 
SC Gangulyc Bevan b Holdsworth2048641- 
+KS Morelbw b Matthews95586-- 
J Srinathc Taylor b Whitney2453602- 
ST Banerjeec Emery b Whitney122741-1 
ND Hirwaninot out613151- 
Extras(1 b, 3 lb)4
Total(all out, 88.3 overs)209
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Srikkanth), 2-11 (Prabhakar), 3-13 (Manjrekar), 4-47 (Vengsarkar), 5-56 (Azharuddin), 6-100 (Ganguly), 7-167 (Tendulkar), 8-167 (More), 9-202 (Banerjee), 10-209 (Srinath)
New South Wales bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Holdsworth17   2384--
Lawson14   3230--
SR Waugh13   6242--
Matthews18   4561--
ME Waugh7   2190--

New South Wales first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SM Smallb Prabhakar58971576- 
MA Taylorb Banerjee157886-- 
SR Waughb Banerjee1323313- 
ME Waughb Srinath7914019231 
MG Bevanc Azharuddin b Banerjee11514518591 
BE McNamararun out (Hirwani->sub [CS Pandit])185267-- 
GRJ Matthewsb Srikkanth2353612- 
+PA Emeryst +sub (CS Pandit) b Hirwani31214-- 
*GF Lawsonc and b Hirwani287-- 
MR Whitneynot out2610-- 
WJ Holdsworthc Hirwani b Srikkanth41171- 
Extras(20 lb, 12 nb)32
Total(all out, 101 overs)364
Fall of wickets:
1-60 (Taylor), 2-83 (SR Waugh), 3-112 (Small), 4-287 (ME Waugh), 5-320 (Bevan), 6-344 (McNamara), 7-354 (Emery), 8-358 (Lawson), 9-358 (Matthews), 10-364 (Holdsworth, 101 ov)
Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Prabhakar17   1431--
Srinath20   3521--
Banerjee17   2793--
Tendulkar3   0100--
Hirwani20   1822--
Srikkanth18   3522--
Ganguly6   0260--

Indians second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
K Srikkanthc McNamara b Whitney41416-- 
M Prabhakarc Matthews b Whitney411091574- 
SV Manjrekarlbw b Holdsworth3107-- 
DB Vengsarkarc Matthews b Whitney614181- 
*M Azharuddinc Emery b Lawson172840-- 
SR Tendulkarc McNamara b Matthews5910811271 
SC Gangulyc Emery b Whitney810132- 
+KS Moreb Matthews33043-- 
J Srinathc SR Waugh b Whitney51420-- 
ST Banerjeenot out025-- 
ND Hirwanic Taylor b Whitney021-- 
Extras(1 nb)1
Total(all out, 56.4 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Srikkanth), 2-7 (Manjrekar), 3-22 (Vengsarkar), 4-53 (Azharuddin), 5-111 (Prabhakar), 6-127 (Ganguly), 7-141 (Tendulkar), 8-147 (More), 9-147 (Srinath), 10-147 (Hirwani, 56.4 ov)
New South Wales bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McNamara1   100--
Holdsworth6   2231--
Lawson7   0231--
SR Waugh6   1200--
Matthews14   4372--
ME Waugh3   170--

--> ME Waugh (1) passed 8500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 75





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive