Western Australia v Indians
India in Australia 1991/92
VenueWestern Australia Cricket Association Ground, Perth on 18th November 1991 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossWestern Australia won the toss and decided to field
ResultWestern Australia won by 9 wickets
UmpiresRJ Evans, BT Rennie

Indians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*RJ Shastrib Alderman42337--17.39
K Srikkanthc Zoehrer b Alderman046--0.00
SV Manjrekarc Alderman b Julian93844--23.68
DB Vengsarkarb Alderman72537--28.00
SR Tendulkarc Zoehrer b Julian42630--15.38
Kapil Devc sub b Moody0421--0.00
M Prabhakarc Zoehrer b McCague2138--15.38
+KS Morec and b McCague92625--34.62
J Srinathb Moody1129321-37.93
ST Banerjeec Lavender b Moody01313--0.00
ND Hirwaninot out311--300.00
Extras(6 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)15
Total(all out, 136 minutes, 31.5 overs)64
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Srikkanth), 2-12 (Shastri), 3-19 (Manjrekar), 4-29 (Vengsarkar), 5-32 (Tendulkar), 6-36 (Prabhakar), 7-38 (Kapil Dev), 8-56 (More), 9-61 (Srinath), 10-64 (Banerjee)
Western Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Reid4   160---1.50
Alderman10   31132220.001.10
Julian6   01724-18.002.83
McCague6   01621-18.002.67

Western Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*GR Marshc Kapil Dev b Srinath2127252-77.78
MRJ Velettanot out3038514-78.95
TM Moodynot out917241-52.94
MP Lavenderdid not bat      
WS Andrewsdid not bat      
DR Martyndid not bat      
+TJ Zoehrerdid not bat      
BP Juliandid not bat      
TM Aldermandid not bat      
MJ McCaguedid not bat      
BA Reiddid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)5
Total(1 wicket, 51 minutes, 13 overs)65
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Marsh)
Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kapil Dev4   0140-1-3.50
Prabhakar1   0160---16.00
Srinath5   0211--30.004.20
Banerjee3   01101--3.67

--> GR Marsh passed 5500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 16
--> TM Moody achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Indians innings (previous best was 3-24)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive