Victoria v South Australia
Sheffield Shield 1991/92
VenueMelbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne on 15th, 16th, 17th, 18th November 1991 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Australia won the toss and decided to field
ResultVictoria won by an innings and 24 runs
PointsVictoria 6; South Australia 0
UmpiresDW Holt, LJ King
Close of play day 1Victoria (1) 355/3 (Jones 188*, Lehmann 1*)
Close of play day 2South Australia (1) 158/3 (Hilditch 76*, Hookes 10*)
Close of play day 3South Australia (2) 110/2 (Brayshaw 39*, May 1*)

Victoria first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJ Ramshawc Minagall b Miller1848592- 
WN Phillipsc Bishop b Hickey1212493457- 
DM Jonesb Miller214302359201 
+DS Berryc Nielsen b Hickey31621-- 
DS Lehmannc Blewett b Hickey11520-- 
*SP O'Donnellb Miller2327443- 
GJ Allardicenot out3756783- 
PR Reiffelrun out3446452- 
MG Hughesc Bishop b May011-- 
SK Warnenot out30141612 
DW Flemingdid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 22 nb, 1 w)33
Total(8 wickets, declared, 498 minutes, 127 overs)514
Fall of wickets:
1-38 (Ramshaw), 2-340 (Phillips), 3-354 (Berry), 4-363 (Lehmann), 5-397 (Jones), 6-413 (O'Donnell), 7-473 (Reiffel), 8-473 (Hughes)
South Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hickey32   21363--
Miller38   71253--
Siddons1   030--
May31   31311--
Minagall13   2660--
Brayshaw8   0270--
Hookes2   0100--
Blewett2   060--

South Australia first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GS Blewettb Reiffel32901002- 
AMJ Hilditchlbw b Hughes1032983438- 
JA Brayshawb Warne2347513- 
*JD Siddonsst Berry b Warne289-- 
DW Hookesc Jones b Reiffel261021682- 
GA Bishopb Hughes123354-- 
+TJ Nielsenc Berry b Reiffel32326-- 
TBA Mayc Berry b Reiffel0910-- 
CR Millerc O'Donnell b Hughes0814-- 
DJ Hickeylbw b Warne1325322- 
MJP Minagallnot out111222-- 
Extras(11 lb, 8 nb)19
Total(all out, 419 minutes, 108.3 overs)244
Fall of wickets:
1-64 (Blewett), 2-105 (Brayshaw), 3-113 (Siddons), 4-203 (Hookes), 5-207 (Hilditch), 6-216 (Nielsen), 7-220 (May), 8-220 (Bishop), 9-225 (Miller), 10-244 (Hickey, 108.3 ov)
Victoria bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hughes33   8733--
Fleming17   6350--
O'Donnell5   0140--
Reiffel28   9444--

South Australia second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
GS Blewettc Hughes b Fleming114753-- 
AMJ Hilditchc Reiffel b Hughes501181562- 
JA Brayshawc Berry b Reiffel9022327612- 
TBA Mayb Reiffel832411- 
*JD Siddons hit wkt b Hughes056-- 
DW Hookesc Ramshaw b Reiffel914231- 
GA Bishopc Jones b O'Donnell4163816- 
+TJ Nielsenlbw b Hughes11421-- 
CR Millerc Ramshaw b Hughes41833-- 
DJ Hickeyb Reiffel1012161- 
MJP Minagallnot out3911-- 
Extras(3 b, 6 lb, 10 nb)19
Total(all out, 364 minutes, 92.1 overs)246
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Blewett), 2-106 (Hilditch), 3-117 (May), 4-118 (Siddons), 5-139 (Hookes), 6-218 (Bishop), 7-229 (Brayshaw), 8-229 (Nielsen), 9-240 (Hickey), 10-246 (Miller, 92.1 ov)
Victoria bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fleming14   3351--
O'Donnell18   4731--
Reiffel22   5544--
Warne17   6430--

--> WN Phillips (1) passed his previous highest score of 100 in Sheffield Shield matches
--> DM Jones (1) passed 10000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 182
--> SK Warne (1) passed his previous highest score of 20 in Sheffield Shield matches
--> AMJ Hilditch (1) 100 in 285 balls, 325 minutes
--> AMJ Hilditch (1) passed 7000 runs in Sheffield Shield matches when he reached 81
--> JA Brayshaw (2) passed his previous highest score of 81 in Sheffield Shield matches
--> JA Brayshaw (2) passed his previous highest score of 81 in first-class matches
--> JA Brayshaw made his debut for South Australia in first-class matches
--> JA Brayshaw made his debut for South Australia in Sheffield Shield matches
--> MG Hughes reached 400 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed CR Miller, his 3rd wicket in the South Australia first innings
--> PR Reiffel reached 100 wickets in Sheffield Shield matches when he dismissed DW Hookes, his 2nd wicket in the South Australia second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive