New South Wales v Victoria
Sheffield Shield 1991/92
VenueSydney Cricket Ground, Sydney on 8th, 9th, 10th, 11th November 1991 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNew South Wales won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsNew South Wales 2; Victoria 0
UmpiresDB Hair, IS Thomas
Close of play day 1New South Wales (1) 366/6 (Matthews 81*, Emery 27*)
Close of play day 2Victoria (1) 164/4 (Ramshaw 38*, Fleming 4*)
Close of play day 3Victoria (2) 153/2 (Jones 72*, Berry 7*)

New South Wales first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SM Smallrun out7910113810-  
MA Taylorc Berry b Hughes21926--  
SR Waughc Berry b Reiffel8816622512-  
ME Waughb Hughes1935362-  
MG Bevanb Reiffel1436271-  
TH Baylissc Jones b Reiffel3458794-  
GRJ Matthewsb O'Donnell139172185152  
+PA Emeryc Berry b Hughes2755893-  
*GF Lawsonb O'Donnell2745664-  
MR Whitneyrun out015--  
WJ Holdsworthnot out001--  
Extras(3 b, 9 lb, 18 nb)30
Total(all out, 449 minutes, 113.1 overs)459
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Taylor), 2-147 (Small), 3-182 (ME Waugh), 4-200 (Bevan), 5-247 (SR Waugh), 6-274 (Bayliss), 7-368 (Emery), 8-449 (Lawson), 9-459 (Whitney), 10-459 (Matthews, 113.1 ov)
Victoria bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hughes28   61113--
Fleming19   4820--
Reiffel25   31123--
Warne22   3760--

Victoria first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GP Dowlinglbw b Holdsworth511181-  
DJ Ramshawc Matthews b Whitney532363263-  
DM Joneslbw b SR Waugh689111411-  
DS Lehmannc ME Waugh b Holdsworth31924--  
*SP O'Donnellc Matthews b ME Waugh341101104-  
DW Flemingc SR Waugh b Matthews71515--  
GJ Allardiceb Matthews0119--  
PR Reiffelnot out421201553-  
MG Hughesc ME Waugh b Whitney899-1  
+DS Berrylbw b Matthews31321--  
SK Warnec sub b ME Waugh1677891-  
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 10 nb)21
Total(all out, 451 minutes, 117.5 overs)260
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Dowling), 2-89 (Jones), 3-97 (Lehmann), 4-156 (O'Donnell), 5-168 (Fleming), 6-172 (Allardice), 7-186 (Ramshaw), 8-194 (Hughes), 9-203 (Berry), 10-260 (Warne, 117.5 ov)
New South Wales bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Holdsworth18   3492--
Whitney24   6522--
Lawson24   9470--
Matthews34   17523--
SR Waugh7   2151--
Bevan6   0190--
ME Waugh4.51152--

Victoria second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
GP Dowlinglbw b Whitney1027371-  
DJ Ramshawc Small b Matthews601431648-  
DM Joneslbw b Whitney14430238017-  
+DS Berryc SR Waugh b Matthews71823--  
DS Lehmannc Emery b Matthews6610314911-  
*SP O'Donnellb ME Waugh519151-  
GJ Allardicenot out381181664-  
PR Reiffelnot out291071023-  
DW Flemingdid not bat      
MG Hughesdid not bat      
SK Warnedid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 26 nb, 1 w)35
Total(6 wickets, 521 minutes, 137 overs)394
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Dowling), 2-135 (Ramshaw), 3-153 (Berry), 4-291 (Lehmann), 5-300 (O'Donnell), 6-328 (Jones)
New South Wales bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Holdsworth18   4640--
Whitney22   1672--
Lawson17   1490--
Matthews40   13903--
SR Waugh1   060--
Bevan18   2850--
ME Waugh15   6181--
Bayliss4   160--
Taylor2   110--

--> GRJ Matthews scored 1 five in the New South Wales first innings
--> SM Small (1) 50 in 37 balls, 53 minutes
--> SM Small (1) passed 4000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 3
--> GRJ Matthews (1) 100 in 138 balls, 149 minutes
--> DJ Ramshaw (1) 50 in 227 balls, 316 minutes
--> PR Reiffel (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 37
--> GP Dowling made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> GP Dowling made his last appearance in Sheffield Shield matches
--> DJ Ramshaw (2) passed his previous highest score of 58 in first-class matches
--> DJ Ramshaw (2) passed his previous highest score of 58 in Sheffield Shield matches
--> GJ Allardice (2) passed his previous highest score of 12 in first-class matches
--> GJ Allardice (2) passed his previous highest score of 12 in Sheffield Shield matches
--> SP O'Donnell reached 100 wickets in Sheffield Shield matches when he dismissed GF Lawson, his 1st wicket in the New South Wales first innings

12th Men: BE McNamara (NSW) and PW Jackson (Vic)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive