Suffolk Seniors v Two Counties Cricket Championship Over-50s
Other matches in England 1989
VenueFriars Street, Sudbury on 31st May 1989 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSuffolk Seniors won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSuffolk Seniors won by 10 runs
UmpiresJ Baillie, T Fox
ScorerF Hart

Suffolk Seniors inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
J McNallyc Ellis b Sparkes84      
T Youngsc [unknown] b Newman18      
H Thompsonlbw b Malone21      
JM Hurryc Halliday b Sparkes16      
D Quennelllbw b Dale1      
N Crossc [unknown] b Sparkes9      
R Layneb Dale22      
J Camplingb Dale0      
C Wrightnot out7      
Matthewsnot out1      
P Fisherdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 7 lb, 1 w)13
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-65 (Youngs), 2-109 (Thompson), 3-150 (McNally), 4-151 (Hurry), 5-152 (Quennell), 6-184 (Cross), 7-184 (Layne), 8-185 (Campling)
Two Counties Cricket Championship Over-50s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Dale8   0503 -   16.006.25
Newman8   0291 -   48.003.62
Sparkes8   0353 -   16.004.38
Ellis4   0290 -   -7.25
Malone8   3111 -   48.001.38
Simpkin4   0260 -   -6.50

Two Counties Cricket Championship Over-50s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
T Marchirun out1      
E Pillingerc [unknown] b Fisher36      
J Ellisb Wright23      
D Simpkinc [unknown] b Hurry31      
GR Langtonc Quennell b Layne3      
KE Sparkesb Fisher45      
D Hallidaynot out20      
P Dalenot out0      
B Malonedid not bat      
*G Newmandid not bat      
+J Hilldid not bat      
Extras(16 b, 7 lb)23
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)182
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Marchi), 2-59 (Ellis), 3-77 (Pillinger), 4-81 (Langton), 5-129 (Simpkin), 6-177 (Sparkes)
Suffolk Seniors bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Layne8   3151--   48.001.88
Matthews5   1230--   -4.60
Fisher8   0282--   24.003.50
Wright8   0381--   48.004.75
Hurry6   0371--   36.006.17
Campling5   0180--   -3.60





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive