Bangladesh Under-23s v Sri Lanka Under-23s
Asian Cricket Council Emerging Teams Cup 2013 (Group B)
VenueThe Padang, Singapore on 18th August 2013 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBangladesh Under-23s won the toss and decided to field
ResultSri Lanka Under-23s won by 62 runs
PointsBangladesh Under-23s 0; Sri Lanka Under-23s 2
UmpiresV Kalidas (Malaysia), A Natarajan
RefereeRT Mohamed
Reserve UmpireKG Srinivasan
Man of the MatchDSNFG Jayasuriya

Sri Lanka Under-23s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MDUS Jayasunderac Asif Ahmed b Sabbir Rahman70102 6168.63
DSNFG Jayasuriyac Taijul Islam b Noor Hossain85101 8184.16
+DPDN Dickwellac Ariful Haque b Sabbir Rahman816 --50.00
K Mendisrun out (Liton Das->Taijul Islam)1823 2-78.26
*KDK Vithanagec Noor Hossain b Sabbir Rahman711 --63.64
MD Gunathillekenot out2924 12120.83
SAC Kumarac Rony Talukder b Noor Hossain2117 -2123.53
WMC Jayampathinot out157 21214.29
MLR Buddikadid not bat      
PLM Jayarathnedid not bat      
MKPAD Pereradid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)6
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)259
Fall of wickets:
1-157 (Jayasundera, 32.5 ov), 2-159 (Jayasuriya, 33.5 ov), 3-178 (Dickwella, 38.4 ov), 4-190 (Mendis, 41.2 ov), 5-195 (Vithanage, 42.6 ov), 6-222 (Kumara, 47.4 ov)
Bangladesh Under-23s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dewan Sabbir6   1330-1-5.50
Soumya Sarkar3   0140---4.67
Mahmudul Hasan6   0320---5.33
Asif Ahmed3   0190-1-6.33
Noor Hossain8   1302--24.003.75
Ariful Haque5   02501--5.00
Taijul Islam9   06001--6.67
Sabbir Rahman10   0443--20.004.40

Bangladesh Under-23s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Soumya Sarkarb Jayarathne03 --0.00
Rony Talukderrun out (Jayarathne)5673 6176.71
+Mithun Alic Dickwella b Jayampathi522 --22.73
Liton Dasrun out (Jayarathne)3960 1165.00
Sabbir Rahmanc Jayarathne b Jayasundera1427 --51.85
*Mahmudul Hasanc Jayasuriya b Jayampathi2128 1-75.00
Asif Ahmedc Mendis b Jayampathi3645 1180.00
Ariful Haquec Dickwella b Jayasundera511 --45.45
Noor Hossainc Jayasuriya b Jayampathi35 --60.00
Dewan Sabbirnot out511 --45.45
Taijul Islamb Jayampathi01 --0.00
Extras(1 lb, 12 w)13
Total(all out, 47.4 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Soumya Sarkar, 0.3 ov), 2-19 (Mithun Ali, 7.1 ov), 3-93 (Rony Talukder, 24.5 ov), 4-107 (Liton Das, 27.3 ov), 5-124 (Sabbir Rahman, 32.4 ov), 6-152 (Mahmudul Hasan, 38.2 ov), 7-180 (Ariful Haque, 42.6 ov), 8-189 (Noor Hossain, 45.1 ov), 9-196 (Asif Ahmed, 47.2 ov), 10-197 (Taijul Islam, 47.4 ov)
Sri Lanka Under-23s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jayarathne7   1361--42.005.14
Jayasundera10   04721-30.004.70
Gunathilleke3   0130---4.33
Perera4   02102--5.25
Kumara5   02301--4.60
Jayasuriya10   13604--3.60

--> MDUS Jayasundera 50 in 76 balls with 5 fours
--> DSNFG Jayasuriya 50 in 70 balls with 5 fours
--> Rony Talukder passed his previous highest score of 37 in ListA matches
--> Rony Talukder 50 in 62 balls with 6 fours and 1 six
--> Liton Das made his debut in ListA matches
--> Dewan Sabbir made his debut in ListA matches
--> Taijul Islam made his debut in ListA matches
--> WMC Jayampathi achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed Asif Ahmed in the Bangladesh Under-23s innings (previous best was 3-39)
--> WMC Jayampathi achieved his first five wickets in an innings in ListA matches in the Bangladesh Under-23s innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive