Canada v United Arab Emirates
ICC World Cricket League Championship 2011 to 2013
VenueMaple Leaf North-West Ground, King City on 8th August 2013 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossUnited Arab Emirates won the toss and decided to field
ResultUnited Arab Emirates won by 2 wickets
PointsCanada 0; United Arab Emirates 2
UmpiresSN Bandekar (United States of America), SD Fry (Australia)
RefereeDT Jukes (England)
Reserve UmpireR Shah
Man of the MatchNasir Aziz
PicturesHiral Patel powerfully drives a six to long-off
 Ashish Bagai plays a quality reverse sweep
 Arshad Ali mistimes an offside drive towards Ruvindu Gunasekera
 Ruvindu Gunasekera completes the catch as wicketkeeper Bagai celebrates
 List of all pictures

Canada inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
H Patelst Abdul Shakoor b Khurram Khan5350 53106.00
R Gunasekerac Khurram Khan b Silva919 1-47.37
Usman Limbadab Nasir Aziz3178 1-39.74
+A Bagaic Amjad Javed b Nasir Aziz3871 2-53.52
D Daesrathc Arshad Ali b Nasir Aziz218 --11.11
AS Hansrac Rohan Mustafa b Silva1629 1-55.17
*Rizwan Cheemac Shaiman Anwar b Nasir Aziz35 --60.00
HS Baidwanc Amjad Javed b Silva45 --80.00
Junaid Siddiquic Mohammad Azam b Arshad Ali1214 -185.71
H Osindenot out39 --33.33
JOA Gordonnot out11 --100.00
Extras(3 lb, 4 w)7
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-37 (Gunasekera, 7.1 ov), 2-87 (Patel, 16.4 ov), 3-120 (Usman Limbada, 29.6 ov), 4-136 (Daesrath, 37.1 ov), 5-154 (Bagai, 43.6 ov), 6-156 (Hansra, 44.2 ov), 7-161 (Rizwan Cheema, 45.3 ov), 8-164 (Baidwan, 46.3 ov), 9-177 (Junaid Siddiqui, 49.4 ov)
United Arab Emirates bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mohammad Naveed5   02902--5.80
Silva10   03731-20.003.70
Amjad Javed3   0170---5.67
Arshad Ali2   0101--12.005.00
Rohan Mustafa10   22501--2.50
Khurram Khan10   0381--60.003.80
Nasir Aziz10   2204--15.002.00

United Arab Emirates inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+Abdul Shakoorb Osinde1614 3-114.29
Arshad Alic Gunasekera b Rizwan Cheema3599 --35.35
*Khurram Khanc Daesrath b Junaid Siddiqui920 --45.00
SP Patilc Bagai b Junaid Siddiqui1310 -1130.00
Shaiman Anwarc Patel b Rizwan Cheema5793 6-61.29
Rohan Mustafac Osinde b Rizwan Cheema58 --62.50
Mohammad Azamc Bagai b Rizwan Cheema02 --0.00
Amjad Javedc Usman Limbada b Junaid Siddiqui1117 2-64.71
Nasir Aziznot out1113 2-84.62
EHSN Silvanot out718 1-38.89
Mohammad Naveeddid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 15 w)19
Total(8 wickets, 48.5 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Abdul Shakoor, 2.5 ov), 2-47 (Khurram Khan, 11.5 ov), 3-65 (Patil, 15.5 ov), 4-123 (Arshad Ali, 34.4 ov), 5-137 (Rohan Mustafa, 36.4 ov), 6-137 (Mohammad Azam, 36.6 ov), 7-162 (Amjad Javed, 41.5 ov), 8-166 (Shaiman Anwar, 44.2 ov)
Canada bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Osinde3   02512118.008.33
Gordon10   13604--3.60
Baidwan3   01403--4.67
Daesrath5   1180---3.60
Junaid Siddiqui8   03631-16.004.50
Patel10   12605--2.60
Hansra2   090---4.50
Rizwan Cheema7.52164--11.752.04

--> Canada powerplay 1: overs 1 to 10 (47/1)
--> Canada powerplay 2 (chosen by the batting side): overs 36 (130/3) to 40 (141/4)
--> United Arab Emirates powerplay 1: overs 1 to 10 (44/1)
--> H Osinde made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> Arshad Ali made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> H Patel 50 in 49 balls with 5 fours and 3 sixes
--> H Patel passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 15
--> Shaiman Anwar 50 in 81 balls with 6 fours
--> JOA Gordon made his debut in Canada in ListA matches
--> Nasir Aziz achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Canada innings (previous best was 4-32)
--> Rizwan Cheema reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when he dismissed Rohan Mustafa, his 2nd wicket in the United Arab Emirates innings
--> Junaid Siddiqui achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed Amjad Javed in the United Arab Emirates innings (previous best was 2-20)

Canada innings: 1x5 ball over (34th over, bowled by Nasir Aziz, called by umpire Fry)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive