Milnthorpe v Burneside
npower Village Cup 2009 (Group 8 Semi-Final)
VenueThe Recreation Ground, Milnthorpe on 8th June 2009 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBurneside won the toss and decided to field
ResultBurneside won by 4 wickets

Milnthorpe inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Baldwinc Airey b Leacock4     
+N Dixonb Oates3     
N Burrc Shepherd b Airey17     
L Illingworthlbw b Stewart16     
*A Penningtonrun out8     
S Murphyrun out14     
J Eatonnot out18     
C Postlethwaitenot out22     
B Baldwindid not bat      
J Naylordid not bat      
S Singletondid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 2 lb, 3 w)12
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)114
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?
Burneside bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Oates4   0201--
Leacock4   0211--
Airey5   0171--
Stewart3   0261--
L Ellwood3   0150--
Dixon1   060--

Burneside inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Battyc Pennington b B Baldwin11     
M Oatesb B Baldwin3     
+G Bakernot out43     
P Wilsonlbw b Illingworth3     
J Ellwoodb Naylor12     
L Ellwoodc Dixon b Eaton10     
R Shepherdrun out3     
*C Dixonnot out8     
R Stewartdid not bat      
B Leacockdid not bat      
S Aireydid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 3 lb, 10 w)23
Total(6 wickets, 19 overs)116
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?
Milnthorpe bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Illingworth5   1151--
B Baldwin5   0292--
Naylor5   0381--
Eaton4   0211--

--> The match was reduced to 20 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive