Indian Board President's XI v Maharashtra
Wills Trophy 1991/92 (Semi-Final)
VenueVidarbha Cricket Association Ground, Nagpur on 24th September 1991 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossIndian Board President's XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultIndian Board President's XI won by 6 wickets
UmpiresVK Ramaswamy, RS Rathore
Man of the MatchSJ Jadhav

Maharashtra inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*SS Bhavec Shastri b Srinath15     
AP Deshpandeb Srinath17     
SV Jedhec Jeshwant b Rajput40     
SS Sugwekarlbw b Rajput42     
MD Gunjalst Pandit b Shastri5     
+NH Phadnisb Jeshwant10     
SJ Jadhavnot out60     
VV Oakb Prasad22     
SV Ranjanec Pandit b Srinath5     
PJ Kanadenot out4     
P Moredid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)16
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)236
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-38, 3-110, 4-117, 5-135, 6-139, 7-203, 8-218
Indian Board President's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Srinath10   1393--20.003.90
Banerjee5   0250---5.00
Prasad6   0481--36.008.00
Shastri10   0321--60.003.20
Bhandari3   0180---6.00
Rajput10   0332--30.003.30
Jeshwant6   1311--36.005.17

Indian Board President's XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*RJ Shastric Jedhe b More67     
LS Rajputc Jadhav b More50     
DM Pandovec Phadnis b Jadhav43     
SR Tendulkarc and b Deshpande29     
VG Kamblinot out17     
+CS Panditnot out20     
KA Jeshwantdid not bat      
ST Banerjeedid not bat      
J Srinathdid not bat      
BKV Prasaddid not bat      
YS Bhandaridid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 4 nb, 6 w)13
Total(4 wickets, 47.5 overs)239
Fall of wickets:
1-122, 2-137, 3-199, 4-204
Maharashtra bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Oak7   1250---3.57
Kanade2   0100---5.00
Sugwekar3   0170---5.67
Jedhe10   0470---4.70
More10   1622--30.006.20
Jadhav5   0341--30.006.80
Deshpande2   051--12.002.50

--> SV Jedhe passed his previous highest score of 30 in ListA matches
--> SJ Jadhav passed his previous highest score of 13 in ListA matches
--> VV Oak passed his previous highest score of 18 in ListA matches
--> PJ Kanade made his debut in ListA matches
--> RJ Shastri passed 5500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 5
--> YS Bhandari made his debut in ListA matches
--> J Srinath achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Maharashtra innings (previous best was 1-11)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive