Middlesex v Surrey
Britannic Assurance County Championship 1991
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 10th, 11th, 12th, 13th September 1991 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMiddlesex won by 60 runs
PointsMiddlesex 22 (Batting 2, Bowling 4); Surrey 6 (Batting 2, Bowling 4)
UmpiresDR Shepherd, RA White
Close of play day 1Surrey (1) 65/1 (DJ Bicknell 38*, Thorpe 22*)
Close of play day 2Surrey (1) 235 all out
Close of play day 3Surrey (2) 69/4 (Lynch 9*, Kendrick 0*)

Middlesex first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MA Roseberryb Waqar Younis53      
DW Headleyrun out2      
MR Ramprakashlbw b MP Bicknell85      
*MW Gattingb Waqar Younis8      
KR Brownb Waqar Younis34      
PN Weekesc Greig b Boiling0      
JE Embureyc Lynch b MP Bicknell6      
NF Williamsc Lynch b MP Bicknell18      
+P Farbracelbw b Waqar Younis0      
PCR Tufnellb Waqar Younis1      
NG Cowansnot out6      
Extras(8 lb, 3 nb)11
Total(all out, 74.3 overs)224
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-123, 3-151, 4-157, 5-163, 6-190, 7-208, 8-208, 9-218, 10-224 (74.3 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waqar Younis17.33535--
MP Bicknell20   4623--
Feltham14   2480--
Kendrick11   3340--
Boiling12   3191--

Surrey first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJ Bicknellc Emburey b Williams41      
+NF Sargeantlbw b Williams2      
GP Thorpec and b Emburey117      
DM Wardb Williams0      
MA Lynchrun out0      
*IA Greiglbw b Tufnell24      
MA Felthamc sub b Emburey25      
MP Bicknellb Emburey5      
NM Kendricknot out6      
Waqar Younisb Emburey0      
J Boilingc Brown b Tufnell3      
Extras(8 lb, 4 nb)12
Total(all out, 98.3 overs)235
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-90, 3-90, 4-99, 5-161, 6-201, 7-219, 8-224, 9-224, 10-235 (98.3 ov)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Williams21   7523--
Cowans11   5280--
Headley19   4700--
Emburey26   8254--

Middlesex second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MA Roseberryb Waqar Younis62      
DW Headleyc Thorpe b MP Bicknell7      
MR Ramprakashc Sargeant b Feltham12      
*MW Gattingb Waqar Younis29      
KR Brownc Sargeant b Waqar Younis5      
PN Weekesc Sargeant b MP Bicknell6      
JE Embureyc Thorpe b Waqar Younis2      
NF Williamslbw b Kendrick26      
+P Farbraceb Kendrick26      
PCR Tufnellb MP Bicknell1      
NG Cowansnot out0      
Extras(5 b, 6 lb)11
Total(all out, 74.4 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-37, 3-101, 4-107, 5-126, 6-128, 7-129, 8-174, 9-187, 10-187 (74.4 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waqar Younis16   3424--
MP Bicknell21.47333--
Feltham6   0211--
Kendrick18   4542--
Boiling13   5260--

Surrey second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJ Bicknelllbw b Williams6      
+NF Sargeantb Tufnell19      
GP Thorpeb Cowans4      
DM Wardb Emburey23      
MA Lynchrun out12      
NM Kendrickc Brown b Tufnell11      
*IA Greigc Emburey b Tufnell4      
MA Felthamb Emburey15      
MP Bicknellc Brown b Tufnell1      
Waqar Younisb Tufnell0      
J Boilingnot out0      
Extras(2 b, 15 lb, 4 nb)21
Total(all out, 63.4 overs)116
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-25, 3-43, 4-69, 5-79, 6-94, 7-109, 8-113, 9-113, 10-116 (63.4 ov)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Williams13   4251--
Cowans6   2101--
Headley2   060--
Tufnell19   11175--

--> MA Roseberry (1) passed 4000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 15
--> KR Brown (1) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches for the season when he reached 33
--> GP Thorpe (1) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches for the season when he reached 2
--> MW Gatting (2) passed 2000 runs in County Championship matches for the season when he reached 20
--> MW Gatting (2) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 7
--> IA Greig made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> IA Greig made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> PCR Tufnell reached 300 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Surrey first innings
--> Waqar Younis reached 300 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Middlesex second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive