Yorkshire v Nottinghamshire
Refuge Assurance League 1991
VenueNorth Marine Road, Scarborough on 18th August 1991 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNottinghamshire won by 2 wickets
PointsYorkshire 0; Nottinghamshire 4
UmpiresKE Palmer, R Palmer

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SA Kellettrun out26     
*AA Metcalfeb Evans33     
+RJ Blakeyc French b Field-Buss11     
D Byasc Broad b Field-Buss9     
PE Robinsonrun out32     
C Whiteb Stephenson37     
CS Picklesnot out15     
P Carrickc and b Pick2     
PJ Hartleydid not bat      
JD Battydid not bat      
MA Robinsondid not bat      
Extras(14 lb, 8 w)22
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-60, 2-65, 3-83, 4-84, 5-160, 6-176, 7-187 (40 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pick8   0351--48.004.38
Stephenson8   0391--48.004.88
Saxelby8   0300---3.75
Evans8   0471--48.005.88
Field-Buss8   1222--24.002.75

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BC Broadc Batty b Hartley15     
DW Randallc PE Robinson b Batty10     
*RT Robinsonc Blakey b Batty23     
P Johnsonrun out0     
PR Pollardc White b MA Robinson53     
M Saxelbyc Byas b Pickles55     
FD Stephensonc Blakey b MA Robinson0     
+BN Frenchc Blakey b Pickles8     
KP Evansnot out12     
MG Field-Bussnot out0     
RA Pickdid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 2 w)12
Total(8 wickets, 39.5 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-32, 3-32, 4-70, 5-167, 6-168, 7-171, 8-179
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
MA Robinson7.50462--23.505.87
Hartley8   0421--48.005.25
Carrick8   1240---3.00
Batty8   0312--24.003.88
Pickles8   0352--24.004.38

--> C White passed his previous highest score of 30 in ListA matches
--> M Saxelby passed his previous highest score of 41 in ListA matches
--> M Saxelby passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 40





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive