Kent v Northamptonshire
Refuge Assurance League 1991
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 18th August 1991 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 2 runs
PointsKent 0; Northamptonshire 4
UmpiresJC Balderstone, SB Hassan

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
A Fordhamrun out30      
W Larkinsc and b Davis56      
*AJ Lambc Cowdrey b Igglesden30      
RJ Baileyc Cowdrey b Igglesden23      
KM Currannot out35      
DJ Capelc Ellison b Fleming3      
EAE Baptistenot out15      
AL Penberthydid not bat      
RG Williamsdid not bat      
+D Ripleydid not bat      
A Walkerdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 5 w)10
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-88, 2-95, 3-143, 4-152, 5-161
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Igglesden8   0272--   24.003.38
Ellison4   0280--   -7.00
Merrick6   0420--   -7.00
Davis8   0281--   48.003.50
Ealham6   0260--   -4.33
Fleming8   0461--   48.005.75

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
TR Wardrun out9      
*MR Bensonb Curran45      
NR Taylorb Walker2      
MA Ealhamlbw b Capel3      
GR Cowdreylbw b Capel13      
MV Fleminglbw b Williams18      
+SA Marshb Baptiste52      
RM Ellisonrun out0      
RP Davisnot out40      
TA Merricknot out3      
AP Igglesdendid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 11 lb, 2 w)15
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-33, 3-51, 4-69, 5-81, 6-111, 7-116, 8-183
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Walker8   0271--   48.003.38
Baptiste8   1201--   48.002.50
Capel6   0242--   18.004.00
Curran8   0491--   48.006.12
Williams6   0461--   36.007.67
Penberthy4   0210--   -5.25

--> RP Davis passed his previous highest score of 25 in ListA matches
--> TA Merrick made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> KM Curran reached 200 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Kent innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive