Enfield v East Lancashire
Lancashire League Worsley Cup 1991 (Final)
VenueDill Hall Lane, Enfield on 11th August 1991 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEast Lancashire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEnfield won by 6 wickets
Man of the MatchMushtaq Ahmed

East Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+DJ Pearsonc Masooq Ahmed b Joseph0      
S Clemsonb Devenney14      
MC Lomasc Cahill b Tripathi36      
RC Haynes (Pro)lbw b Joseph5      
NC Westheadc Masooq Ahmed b Tripathi13      
*ACR Comptonrun out7      
P Mooneylbw b Joseph20      
AJ Claguec Tripathi b Joseph3      
DJ Redheadc Mushtaq Ahmed b Joseph2      
N Robbinsnot out14      
I Haworthnot out1      
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 2 w)10
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)125
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Pearson), 2-30 (Clemson), 3-35 (Haynes), 4-66 (Westhead), 5-75 (Compton), 6-84, 7-87, 8-97, 9-113
Enfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Joseph25   4535--
Devenney13   3321--
Tripathi12   2322--

Enfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Masooq Ahmedc Lomas b Mooney11      
Mushtaq Ahmedrun out5772 8-  
GKC Barkernot out26100 1-  
P Tripathic Lomas b Clemson01 --  
D Rogersc Clague b Clemson06 --  
LA Joseph (Pro)not out2218 3-  
M Devenneydid not bat      
+J Cahilldid not bat      
S Parkinsondid not bat      
D Hartleydid not bat      
P Houldsworthdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)10
Total(4 wickets, 35.1 overs)126
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Masooq Ahmed), 2-94 (Mushtaq Ahmed), 3-94 (Tripathi), 4-94 (Rogers)
East Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Haynes16   3430--
Haworth5   1150--
Robbins2   070--
Clemson4   1162--

--> RC Haynes made his last appearance in Lancashire League Worsley Cup matches
--> N Robbins made his last appearance in Lancashire League Worsley Cup matches
--> S Parkinson made his debut in Lancashire League Worsley Cup matches
--> P Houldsworth made his last appearance in Lancashire League Worsley Cup matches
--> MC Lomas retired hurt in the East Lancashire innings having scored 34 (team had lost 3 wickets) - he returned when the score was 75/5

N Westhead also scored one five





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive