Middlesex v Derbyshire
Refuge Assurance League 1991
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 11th August 1991 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultMiddlesex won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
PointsMiddlesex 4; Derbyshire 0
UmpiresR Palmer, RA White

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
MA Roseberryst Krikken b Goldsmith63      
JC Pooleyc Mortensen b Goldsmith109  94  
*MW Gattingrun out22      
KR Brownlbw b Mortensen2      
M Keechc Krikken b Malcolm2      
PN Weekesc Cork b Mortensen13      
JE Embureyrun out7      
+P Farbracelbw b Mortensen0      
NF Williamsnot out2      
DW Headleyc Krikken b Base4      
NG Cowansnot out5      
Extras(8 lb, 5 w)13
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 39 overs)242
Fall of wickets:
1-167, 2-184, 3-187, 4-192, 5-222, 6-223, 7-225, 8-231, 9-236
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Base8   0391--   48.004.88
Mortensen8   0293--   16.003.62
Cork8   0560--   -7.00
Malcolm8   0651--   48.008.12
Goldsmith7   0452--   21.006.43

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
PD Bowlerb Gatting37      
CJ Adamsc Roseberry b Williams20      
TJG O'Gormanc Weekes b Gatting12      
DE Malcolmb Emburey0      
M Azharuddinnot out37      
*KJ Barnettnot out22      
SC Goldsmithdid not bat      
+KM Krikkendid not bat      
DG Corkdid not bat      
SJ Basedid not bat      
OH Mortensendid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 5 w)9
Total(4 wickets, 30 overs)137
Fall of wickets:
1-50, 2-70, 3-74, 4-76
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Cowans5   0180--   -3.60
Williams8   0241--   48.003.00
Emburey6   0391--   36.006.50
Gatting7   0342--   21.004.86
Headley4   0180--   -4.50

--> Middlesex innings was reduced to 39 overs, Derbyshire target was 211 runs in 34 overs
--> JC Pooley passed his previous highest score of 42 in ListA matches
--> JC Pooley made his first century in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive