Surrey v Essex
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1991 (Quarter-Final)
VenueThe Foster's Oval, Kennington on 31st July 1991 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEssex won the toss and decided to field
ResultSurrey won by 31 runs
UmpiresJH Hampshire, RA White
Man of the MatchWaqar Younis

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Bicknelllbw b Topley28     
JD Robinsonb Such47     
+AJ Stewartb Gooch35     
DM Wardc and b Foster62     
GP Thorpec Garnham b Gooch2     
MA Lynchlbw b Such6     
*IA Greigc Hussain b Topley20     
MP Bicknellc Seymour b Pringle4     
Waqar Younisc Hussain b Foster26     
J Boilinglbw b Pringle7     
AJ Murphynot out0     
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)16
Total(all out, 59.5 overs)253
Fall of wickets:
1-55, 2-118, 3-118, 4-121, 5-143, 6-193, 7-209, 8-222, 9-243, 10-253 (59.5 ov)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pringle12   0522--36.004.33
Topley11   2442--33.004.00
Stephenson5   0280---5.60
Such12   1372--36.003.08
Gooch8   2302--24.003.75

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*GA Goochc Stewart b Waqar Younis50     
JP Stephensonc Lynch b MP Bicknell59     
PJ Prichardc Boiling b MP Bicknell11     
Saleem Malikrun out26     
N Hussainb Murphy17     
DR Pringlelbw b Waqar Younis19     
NA Fosterc Lynch b Robinson9     
+MA Garnhamc Stewart b Waqar Younis9     
ACH Seymourlbw b Waqar Younis0     
TD Topleyrun out7     
PM Suchnot out0     
Extras(11 lb, 4 w)15
Total(all out, 56.1 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-92, 2-121, 3-132, 4-172, 5-175, 6-185, 7-198, 8-198, 9-222, 10-222 (56.1 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
MP Bicknell12   0492--36.004.08
Waqar Younis10.11374--15.253.64
Murphy10   3301--60.003.00
Robinson12   1481--72.004.00
Boiling12   0470---3.92

--> JD Robinson passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 3
--> Waqar Younis passed his previous highest score of 20 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive