Derbyshire v Northamptonshire
Refuge Assurance League 1991
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 28th July 1991 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDerbyshire won by 46 runs
PointsDerbyshire 4; Northamptonshire 0
UmpiresJC Balderstone, SB Hassan

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*JE Morrisc Walker b Curran40      
DG Corkrun out7      
TJG O'Gormanb Williams38      
M Azharuddinc Walker b Capel25      
SC Goldsmithlbw b Williams5      
FA Griffithb Taylor20      
E McCrayc Curran b Taylor18      
AE Warnernot out16      
+BJM Mahernot out0      
SJ Basedid not bat      
OH Mortensendid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 4 w)15
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-59, 3-109, 4-124, 5-126, 6-155, 7-178
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Walker8   0360--   -4.50
Taylor7   1242--   21.003.43
Baptiste5   0260--   -5.20
Curran7   1321--   42.004.57
Williams8   0222--   24.002.75
Capel5   0331--   30.006.60

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
A Fordhamrun out7      
NA Feltonc O'Gorman b Base4      
W Larkinslbw b Mortensen2      
DJ Capelc Base b McCray10      
*RJ Baileyc Maher b McCray22      
KM Curranc Cork b Warner21      
EAE Baptistest Maher b McCray9      
RG Williamsnot out28      
+D Ripleyc Morris b Base14      
A Walkerc Azharuddin b Base5      
JP Taylorc O'Gorman b Base0      
Extras(9 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)16
Total(all out, 36.5 overs)138
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-15, 3-16, 4-48, 5-72, 6-86, 7-90, 8-124, 9-137, 10-138 (36.5 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Base6.51144--   10.252.05
Mortensen8   1191--   48.002.38
Cork6   0250--   -4.17
McCray8   0383--   16.004.75
Warner6   0211--   36.003.50
Goldsmith2   0120--   -6.00

--> FA Griffith passed his previous highest score of 12 in ListA matches
--> E McCray made his debut in ListA matches
--> SJ Base achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Northamptonshire innings (previous best was 4-20)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive