Surrey v Yorkshire
Britannic Assurance County Championship 1991
VenueWoodbridge Road, Guildford on 19th, 20th, 22nd July 1991 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to field
ResultSurrey won by 1 wicket
PointsSurrey 22 (Batting 3, Bowling 3); Yorkshire 2 (Batting 2)
UmpiresDO Oslear, RA White
Close of play day 1Yorkshire (1) 256/8 (Hartley 14*, Batty 0*)
Close of play day 2Yorkshire (2) 42/3 (Moxon 18*, Batty 0*)

Yorkshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MD Moxonc Alikhan b Medlycott73     
AA Metcalfec Medlycott b Feltham6     
D Byasc Bicknell b Feltham33     
+RJ Blakeyb Waqar Younis11     
PE Robinsonb Feltham74     
SA Kellettb Waqar Younis6     
CS Picklesb Murphy1     
P Carrickc Bicknell b Medlycott18     
PJ Hartleynot out35     
JD Battyb Murphy4     
SD Fletcherc Alikhan b Feltham6     
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 12 nb)22
Total(all out, 122.2 overs)289
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-106, 3-135, 4-135, 5-164, 6-170, 7-208, 8-255, 9-268, 10-289 (122.2 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waqar Younis28   8542--
Murphy28   6662--
Thorpe8   480--
Medlycott24   5872--

Surrey first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJ Bicknellc Robinson b Carrick80     
RI Alikhanc Pickles b Batty86     
*AJ Stewartnot out53     
DM Wardnot out18     
GP Thorpedid not bat      
MA Lynchdid not bat      
KT Medlycottdid not bat      
MA Felthamdid not bat      
+NF Sargeantdid not bat      
Waqar Younisdid not bat      
AJ Murphydid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 7 nb, 2 w)13
Total(2 wickets, declared, 74.4 overs)250
Fall of wickets:
1-150, 2-228
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hartley13   4560--
Fletcher10   0440--
Pickles10   1350--
Carrick25   5441--

Yorkshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MD Moxonb Waqar Younis68     
AA Metcalfeb Murphy2     
D Byaslbw b Waqar Younis0     
+RJ Blakeyc Alikhan b Medlycott17     
PE Robinsonc and b Medlycott17     
JD Battyc Feltham b Murphy12     
SA Kellettlbw b Waqar Younis13     
CS Picklesc Bicknell b Waqar Younis2     
PJ Hartleyb Waqar Younis0     
P Carrickb Waqar Younis7     
SD Fletchernot out9     
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 2 nb)6
Total(all out, 56.3 overs)153
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-9, 3-38, 4-57, 5-106, 6-133, 7-135, 8-136, 9-136, 10-153 (56.3 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waqar Younis22.33406--
Murphy11   1302--
Feltham6   1200--
Medlycott17   2592--

Surrey second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJ Bicknellc Robinson b Hartley11     
RI Alikhanc Byas b Carrick21     
*AJ Stewartc and b Batty36     
DM Wardc Blakey b Fletcher3     
GP Thorpec Carrick b Batty22     
MA Lynchc Moxon b Carrick13     
KT Medlycottnot out30     
MA Felthamrun out6     
+NF Sargeantc Kellett b Batty3     
Waqar Younisc Batty b Carrick31     
AJ Murphynot out2     
Extras(6 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)15
Total(9 wickets, 57.4 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-49, 3-68, 4-94, 5-115, 6-123, 7-130, 8-139, 9-191
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hartley9   1331--
Fletcher9   3311--
Pickles2   0130--
Batty15   2483--

--> Yorkshire score at 100 overs in the first innings was 217-7
--> AA Metcalfe (1) passed 9000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 4
--> DJ Bicknell (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 13
--> MD Moxon (2) passed 13000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 61
--> DJ Bicknell (2) passed 5000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 2
--> Waqar Younis (2) passed his previous highest score of 17 in County Championship matches
--> AJ Murphy reached 150 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Yorkshire first innings
--> Waqar Younis reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 1st wicket in the Yorkshire second innings
--> Waqar Younis reached 50 wickets in County Championship matches for the season when taking his 1st wicket in the Yorkshire second innings
--> RJ Blakey retired hurt in the Yorkshire second innings having scored 3 (team score 15/2) - he returned when the score was 57/4





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive