Northamptonshire Second XI v Yorkshire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1991 (North Zone)
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 15th July 1991 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthamptonshire Second XI won by 8 wickets
PointsNorthamptonshire Second XI 2; Yorkshire Second XI 0
UmpiresFG Thomas, R Varley
ScorersLD Owen (Northamptonshire Second XI), W Petherbridge (Yorkshire Second XI)

Yorkshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+CA Chapmanlbw b Walker8     
AP Graysonc Walker b Bird40     
C Whitec Larkins b Walton46     
B Parkerc Pearson b Bird12     
K Sharpnot out45     
CS Picklesb Pearson8     
CS Gottc Noon b Hughes9     
D Goughc Bird b Page3     
PJ Berrylbw b Page1     
*IJ Housemannot out12     
MA Robinsondid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)12
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-76, 3-104, 4-127, 5-140, 6-150, 7-160, 8-163
Northamptonshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Walker11   2461--66.004.18
Page10   0312--30.003.10
Hughes11   0401--66.003.64
Bird11   0472--33.004.27
Pearson11   1231--66.002.09
Walton1   021--6.002.00

Northamptonshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*W Larkinsc Chapman b Gough32     
RJ Warrenc Gott b Gough65     
NA Stanleynot out62     
+WM Noonnot out10     
RR Montgomeriedid not bat      
TC Waltondid not bat      
DBK Pagedid not bat      
A Walkerdid not bat      
JG Hughesdid not bat      
RM Pearsondid not bat      
K Birddid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 9 lb, 9 nb, 8 w)29
Total(2 wickets, 41.3 overs)198
Fall of wickets:
1-48, 2-167
Yorkshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Robinson9   3220---2.44
Pickles5   0300---6.00
Gough10   0422--30.004.20
Berry5   0260---5.20
Grayson6   0170---2.83
Gott2   0120---6.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive