Kent v Leicestershire
Refuge Assurance League 1991
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 14th July 1991 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to field
ResultKent won by 3 wickets
PointsKent 4; Leicestershire 0
UmpiresB Dudleston, MJ Kitchen

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
JJ Whitakerc Cowdrey b Davis48      
*NE Briersrun out16      
BF Smithc and b Davis21      
CC Lewisb Davis8      
L Potterc Ward b Merrick19      
JDR Bensonc Marsh b Fleming2      
P Willeyb McCague31      
MI Gidleyc and b McCague2      
+P Whitticasec Davis b Fleming9      
DJ Millnsb Fleming13      
JN Maguirenot out0      
Extras(8 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)15
Total(all out, 39.4 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-36, 2-75, 3-91, 4-104, 5-107, 6-153, 7-159, 8-159, 9-180, 10-184 (39.4 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Igglesden8   1270--   -3.38
Merrick8   0381--   48.004.75
McCague8   0372--   24.004.62
Fleming7.40413--   15.335.35
Davis8   0333--   16.004.12

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
MV Flemingc Potter b Lewis5      
*MR Bensonc Smith b Benson12      
NR Taylorlbw b Lewis0      
TR Wardc Potter b Benson15      
GR Cowdreylbw b Willey17      
SG Hinksc and b Benson35      
+SA Marshc Whitticase b Lewis59      
RP Davisnot out11      
MJ McCaguenot out17      
TA Merrickdid not bat      
AP Igglesdendid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 1 nb, 8 w)14
Total(7 wickets, 39.3 overs)185
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-12, 3-40, 4-46, 5-76, 6-131, 7-163
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Lewis8   2253--   16.003.12
Maguire7.30300--   -4.00
Millns8   0410--   -5.12
Benson7   0393--   14.005.57
Willey5   0251--   30.005.00
Potter4   0200--   -5.00

--> MJ McCague passed his previous highest score of 13 in ListA matches
--> JDR Benson achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Kent innings (previous best was 2-26)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive