Surrey v Kent
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1991 (2nd Round)
VenueThe Foster's Oval, Kennington on 11th July 1991 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSurrey won by 7 wickets
UmpiresKE Palmer, RC Tolchard
Man of the MatchJD Robinson

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
TR Wardb Waqar Younis55      
*MR Bensonc Boiling b Murphy14      
NR Taylorc Stewart b Robinson44      
GR Cowdreylbw b Waqar Younis0      
SG Hinksb Boiling34      
MV Flemingb Robinson21      
+SA Marshc Stewart b Feltham15      
RP Davislbw b Robinson2      
C Pennnot out20      
MJ McCaguerun out9      
TA Merricklbw b Waqar Younis0      
Extras(1 b, 21 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)31
Total(all out, 57.2 overs)245
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-100, 3-100, 4-147, 5-163, 6-188, 7-192, 8-208, 9-244, 10-245 (57.2 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Waqar Younis10.22513--   20.674.94
MP Bicknell3.5190--   -2.35
Murphy9   2271--   54.003.00
Thorpe0.1000--   -0.00
Feltham10   1461--   60.004.60
Boiling12   1441--   72.003.67
Robinson12   2463--   24.003.83

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
DJ Bicknellc Merrick b Davis27      
MA Lynchrun out48      
*+AJ Stewartnot out76      
DM Wardc Marsh b Penn55      
GP Thorpenot out20      
JD Robinsondid not bat      
MA Felthamdid not bat      
MP Bicknelldid not bat      
J Boilingdid not bat      
Waqar Younisdid not bat      
AJ Murphydid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 7 nb, 7 w)23
Total(3 wickets, 47.2 overs)249
Fall of wickets:
1-58, 2-106, 3-191
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Merrick9   1470--   -5.22
McCague7   0470--   -6.71
Davis11   2341--   66.003.09
Penn9   0551--   54.006.11
Fleming7.20380--   -5.18
Cowdrey4   0190--   -4.75

--> MA Lynch passed 6000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 46
--> JD Robinson achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Kent innings (previous best was 2-17)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive