Somerset Second XI v Worcestershire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1991 (South West Zone)
VenueCounty Ground, Taunton on 8th July 1991 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultSomerset Second XI won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
PointsSomerset Second XI 2; Worcestershire Second XI 0
UmpiresGA Stickley, B Stockhill

Somerset Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GTJ Townsendlbw b Stemp40      
RJ Bartlettc Bevins b Stemp39      
*NJ Pringlec Bevins b Eyers40      
MN Lathwellc Scott b Eyers65      
I Fletcherc Eyers b Haynes24      
GD Roserun out11      
IG Swallowc McEwan b Tolley11      
+RJ Turnernot out4      
D Bealb Tolley0      
JC Hallettnot out7      
PT Jacquesdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 1 nb, 9 w)18
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 44 overs)259
Fall of wickets:
1-85, 2-102, 3-174, 4-218, 5-230, 6-241, 7-250, 8-251
Worcestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McEwan9   0400--
Eyers8   0472--
Stemp9   0462--
Tolley9   0522--
Haynes9   0661--

Worcestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Bentc Pringle b Jacques50      
CM Tolleyc Swallow b Lathwell89      
DA Leatherdalec Turner b Jacques0      
GR Haynesc Rose b Jacques13      
GJPB Williamsonb Beal49      
+SR Bevinsc Pringle b Lathwell3      
SR Froggattc Turner b Beal12      
SM McEwannot out1      
RD Stemprun out1      
CJ Eyersdid not bat      
*MS Scottdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 9 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)17
Total(8 wickets, 40 overs)235
Fall of wickets:
1-105, 2-106, 3-128, 4-195, 5-208, 6-233, 7-234, 8-235 (40 ov)
Somerset Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Beal9   0492--
Rose6   0370--
Hallett4   0310--
Swallow9   0420--
Jacques5   0283--
Lathwell7   0372--

--> The match was reduced before play started to 44 overs per side
--> When play was halted Worcestershire Second XI needed to have scored 236 runs to win





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive