Nottinghamshire Second XI v Derbyshire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1991 (North Zone)
VenueStation Lane, Farnsfield on 8th July 1991 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultNottinghamshire Second XI won by 51 runs
PointsNottinghamshire Second XI 2; Derbyshire Second XI 0
UmpiresB Henes, D Jackson

Nottinghamshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PR Pollardc Spencer b Griffith59     
SM Brogannot out105     
DJR Martindalec Palmer b McCray25     
MA Crawleynot out65     
M Saxelbydid not bat      
*+M Newelldid not bat      
KP Evansdid not bat      
MG Field-Bussdid not bat      
WA Dessaurdid not bat      
RT Batesdid not bat      
VJP Broadleydid not bat      
Extras(21 lb, 5 nb, 7 w)33
Total(2 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)287
Fall of wickets:
1-108, 2-157
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jean-Jacques11   2490---4.45
Palmer9   0580---6.44
Griffith9   1651--54.007.22
Sladdin7   1400---5.71
McCray5   0251--30.005.00
Folley4   0290---7.25

Derbyshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MR Mayc Evans b Bates33     
JR Goldthorpc Dessaur b Bates35     
*B Robertsrun out6     
FA Griffithb Bates0     
I Folleyrun out8     
GV Palmernot out47     
E McCrayc Dessaur b Bates1     
MR Spencerb Bates41     
M Jean-Jacquesst Newell b Bates9     
+AAD Gillgrassb Evans3     
RW Sladdinnot out27     
Extras(13 lb, 5 nb, 8 w)26
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)236
Fall of wickets:
1-69, 2-80, 3-81, 4-95, 5-102, 6-105, 7-153, 8-169, 9-172
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Evans10   1361--60.003.60
Broadley6   0590---9.83
Crawley5   1130---2.60
Field-Buss11   0510---4.64
Bates11   0496--11.004.45
Saxelby2   0150---7.50

--> The match was reduced before play started to 45 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive