Kent v Gloucestershire
Refuge Assurance League 1991
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 30th June 1991 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultKent won by 67 runs
PointsKent 4; Gloucestershire 0
UmpiresJC Balderstone, DR Shepherd
ScorersJC Foley (Kent), BH Jenkins (Gloucestershire)

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MV Flemingc Babington b Gerrard1315182-86.67
*MR Bensonrun out78121-87.50
NR Taylorc Russell b Alleyne3981801-48.15
TR Wardc Russell b Babington014--0.00
GR Cowdreyb Smith80911074487.91
CS Cowdreyb Smith222220-2100.00
+SA Marshnot out24202421120.00
RP Davisnot out238--66.67
MJ McCaguedid not bat      
TA Merrickdid not bat      
AP Igglesdendid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 13 lb, 9 w)23
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)210
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Benson), 2-24 (Fleming), 3-26 (Ward), 4-105 (Taylor), 5-147 (CS Cowdrey), 6-186 (GR Cowdrey)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gerrard8   0521--48.006.50
Babington4   0151--24.003.75
Smith8   1352--24.004.38
Scott8   1240---3.00
Alleyne8   0461--48.005.75
Athey4   0240---6.00

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RJ Scottrun out5868754285.29
CWJ Atheyc Ward b Davis1826231-69.23
*AJ Wrightc Benson b McCague245150--47.06
JJE Hardyb McCague1412--25.00
MW Alleynec GR Cowdrey b Igglesden123--50.00
+RC Russellc CS Cowdrey b Merrick2223441-95.65
JW Lloydsb Igglesden41011--40.00
THC Hancockb McCague033--0.00
MJ Gerrardrun out72121--33.33
AM Smithnot out044--0.00
AM Babingtonabsent hurt
Extras(8 lb)8
Total(all out, 35.2 overs)143
Fall of wickets:
1-41 (Athey), 2-102 (Scott), 3-104 (Wright), 4-105 (Hardy), 5-105 (Alleyne), 6-115 (Lloyds), 7-118 (Hancock), 8-142 (Gerrard), 9-143 (Russell, 35.2 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McCague8   0393--16.004.88
Igglesden8   1182--24.002.25
Davis8   0371--48.004.62
Fleming6   0250---4.17

--> MJ Gerrard made his debut in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive