Enfield v Nelson
Lancashire League Worsley Cup 1991 (Semi-Final)
VenueDill Hall Lane, Enfield on 23rd, 24th, 26th June 1991 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNelson won the toss and decided to field
ResultEnfield won by 56 runs
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Enfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mushtaq Ahmedc Phelan b Cockell23     
*Masooq Ahmedc Scuderi b MA Heap31     
GKC Barkerc Bythell b Scuderi44     
P Tripathib Cockell33     
LA Joseph (Pro)c MA Heap b Cockell21     
D Stanleyc Scuderi b Cockell12     
M Devenneynot out13     
P Houldsworthnot out2     
D Rogersdid not bat      
+J Cahilldid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)15
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-54, 2-63, 3-120, 4-152, 5-174, 6-181
Nelson bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Scuderi19   4521--
Cockell25   3974--
MA Heap6   0411--

Nelson inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
I Clarksonc Rogers b Joseph0     
CG Heapc Cahill b Joseph17     
PS Picklesb Joseph32     
JC Scuderi (Pro)c Barker b Devenney42     
*PA Garaghtyc Cahill b Joseph2     
MC Phelanb Joseph19     
CJ Hartleyc sub b Joseph1     
IM Bythellc sub b Joseph4     
+MP Bradleynot out1     
PJ Cockellc sub b Joseph0     
MA Heapb Devenney0     
Extras(7 lb, 5 nb, 8 w)20
Total(all out, 41.3 overs)138
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-45, 3-74, 4-78, 5-120, 6-126, 7-135, 8-136, 9-136, 10-138 (41.3 ov)
Enfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Joseph21   4538--
Stanley10   0370--

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to three.
--> D Stanley made his last appearance in Lancashire League Worsley Cup matches
--> JC Scuderi passed his previous highest score of 25 in Lancashire League Worsley Cup matches
--> PJ Cockell achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League Worsley Cup matches in the Enfield innings (previous best was 3-23)
--> LA Joseph achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League Worsley Cup matches in the Nelson innings (previous best was 6-58)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive