Warwickshire v Lancashire
Refuge Assurance League 1991
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 16th June 1991 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLancashire won by 4 wickets
PointsWarwickshire 0; Lancashire 4
UmpiresDR Shepherd, RC Tolchard

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AJ Molesc Atherton b DeFreitas7     
*TA Lloydc Fowler b DeFreitas16     
SJ Greenc Hegg b Watkinson5     
DP Ostlerc Lloyd b DeFreitas7     
DA Reevec Fairbrother b Austin100  81 
PA Smithc Atherton b Austin49     
NMK Smithnot out4     
+KJ Piperdid not bat      
GC Smalldid not bat      
JE Benjamindid not bat      
TA Muntondid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 7 lb, 1 nb, 8 w)18
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-30, 3-30, 4-45, 5-188, 6-206 (40 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
DeFreitas8   1273--16.003.38
Allott2   0130---6.50
Watkinson8   0371--48.004.62
Wasim Akram8   0510---6.38
Hughes6   0330---5.50
Austin8   1362--24.004.50

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Fowlerb PA Smith26     
MA Athertonc Piper b Benjamin0     
GD Lloydb Small50     
NH Fairbrotherc NMK Smith b Small20     
M Watkinsonc Small b Reeve7     
Wasim Akramrun out38     
PAJ DeFreitasnot out41     
+WK Heggnot out2     
*DP Hughesdid not bat      
ID Austindid not bat      
PJW Allottdid not bat      
Extras(12 lb, 4 nb, 7 w)23
Total(6 wickets, 38.3 overs)207
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-64, 3-107, 4-119, 5-121, 6-201
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Benjamin8   0261--48.003.25
Munton7   0200---2.86
Reeve8   1381--48.004.75
PA Smith7.30511--45.006.80
Small8   0602--24.007.50

--> SJ Green made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> DA Reeve passed his previous highest score of 80 in ListA matches
--> DA Reeve made his first century in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive